Peppermint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Wow!!! This fudge is great. I was looking for something quick, easy, and good and this was definitely it! I followed the recipe exactly, no changes made and none needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
After reading the reviews about this recipe not being 'minty' enough, I used MINT chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate chips AND 1/2 tsp of mint extract. Turned out to be excellent with the right amount of mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannaBgourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This recipe produces a fudge of perfect consistency--not a small feat in the world of homemade fudge. As for flavor, I followed the advice of other reviewers and doubled the peppermint extract then mixed the candy into the fudge (not on top). The result was a very minty fudge. Those who want something a little milder might do better with 1 and 1/2 tsp extract. Also, I'd advise others to be cautious about over-chilling the fudge. I put mine in over night, and ended up having to thaw it for three hours before I could cut it. You could avoid this problem by monitoring the fudge as it sets, or (simpler yet) spoon warm fudge into individual servings so as to avoid the need to cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was a great fudge recipe with a twist- and it set perfectly! I also used extra peppermint extract because I like the minty flavor and I liked the finish of the crushed candy cane on top. Very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I took this to my book group last evening and was very well received. My version turned out more like a mint truffle. I used closer to a a one and one half teaspoons of peppermint extract and added one half cup of plain whipped cream cheese. I didnt have peppermint candies to crush but I did use approximately 15 of Hershey kisses in the mint truffle flavor crushed as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Can add a top layer if wanted # PEPPERMINT LAYER: # 2 ounces cream cheese, softened # 2 cups confectioners' sugar # 1 1/2 teaspoons milk # 1/2 teaspoon peppermint extract # 1/4 cup crushed peppermint candy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I made this last Christmas for my friends and family, but had to hide it from my husband! He absolutely loved it! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Good recipe. My husband, who loved Yorks, gobbled these up. Will make every Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This is now a family tradition during the holidays. I use crushed peppermint puffs instead of hard peppermint candies, and sometimes mint chocolate chips, when available. I stir them right in at the very end before spreading it in the pan, that way they're mixed throughout the fudge. It's easy and consistantly good! The fudge will taste as good as the chocolate you use, so buy wisely, and don't bother with the cheap stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
DH loves chocolate/mint combo, so he thought these were awesome. I thought they were easy but definitely "fake" fudge. They do not have the depth and warmth of real fudge - they are kind of plastic-tasting. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States