Peppermint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Yumm. It is disappearing fast. I had to stir it a little towards the end of the cooking help all the chocolate melt. I made 2 batches, one with the 1/2 teaspoon peppermint and one where I doubled the peppermint extract. Would recommend doubling. I could barely taste the peppermint as called for in the original recipe. Very dense fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was easy and delicious to make! I layered the peppermint candy cane pieces throughout, replaced the peppermint extract with peppermint cocoa powder, and used all semisweet chocolate chips. it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This fudge is awesome. I'm not really big on "traditional" dry fudge. My husband is also not a big fudge person and really liked this. The texture is smooth and creamy. It was the easiest desert I have ever made and everyone loved it. I increased the peppermint extract to 1 tsp as many other reviewers did as well. I didn't even pay attention to how much crushed candy it called for and crushed up two candy canes, which was the perfect amount for garnish. We will definitely be making this each Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is very good... It is true it does not result in a very soft/creamy fudge, but the flavor is wonderful. I used 2 cups milk chocolate and 1 cup dark, because that is what I had on hand. I also increased the peppermint extract to 1 t, per other reviews and think it's just the right amount of minty at that quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These were so easy and so delicious! A great recipe to bring to a party, especially if you don't have a lot of time to put into preparation. Hands down the easiest fudge I've ever made - and the biggest hit. The peppermint is particularly refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this with the kids last night with ingredients I dug out of the pantry for a quick treat. I took another reviewer's suggestion and doubled the peppermint extract. Very simple for little hands and the three of us (my husband opted out) thought this was very tasty. Huge hit in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I think this was an AMAZING recipe; deffinently a keeper! :) I don't know what some of those people were thinking :( That was a GREAT recipe! :) So simple for all those hungry family Christmas pigs!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Really good, and REALLY easy to make. I put more crushed peppermint candy on top, but crushed it finer than in the picture initially. Tastes like a sweeter, richer, chocolatier version of peppermint bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This fudge is the bomb! LOVE LOVE LOVE the mint and chocolate flavor. So creamy and delish!! I didn't have candy canes, so I just put tiny little colorful candies on top and it's just as great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States