Peppermint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was by far the most delicious, creamy, and easiest fudge I have ever made! I added a little more peppermint extract when I made my second batch, to give it a bit more puch. Thanks so much, this will become a new festive holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this with the kids last night with ingredients I dug out of the pantry for a quick treat. I took another reviewer's suggestion and doubled the peppermint extract. Very simple for little hands and the three of us (my husband opted out) thought this was very tasty. Huge hit in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This fudge is OK. It has a great texture and couldn't be easier, but I agree that it just basically tastes like melted chocolate chips. I even used Ghirardelli chips to try to up the quality, but still tasted like chips. Also, my extract was imitation, which I think may have made it less than it could have been. I may try it again with pure exract, but I'll probably try something else first. And this calls for way more crushed candy than is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This recipe was very quick and easy. I used Andes Peppermint Crunch Candy for the topping instead. The candy tastes wonderful, chops up easily and still gives the fudge that red and white holiday look. I used 10 individually wrapped candies for a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This recipe was ok. I too added 1 tsp of peppermint extract to give it a bit more flavour but to me it just tasted like melted chocolate chips...which is ok, if you like them a lot. I gave this recipe 4 stars because my husband LOVED them but personally I just thought they were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This is super easy for those who are more challenged in the kitchen like myself. I made this for a holiday party, and people wanted to take it home with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Great recipe. Took it to work and everyone loved it. Did make one change, I only used semi-sweet chocolate chips, not the milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was my first attempt at making fudge! The results were spectacular!!! The recipe was simple to follow, and the end product was just as good as the fudge my mother-in-law makes! These will be the perfect addition to my Christmas plates this year! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Really GOOD!!! And sooo easy! Not exactly your avarage fudge taste, but if you like your fudge really creamy this is your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
EXCELLENT!! I made several different fudges for the holidays and this was by far everyone's favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNINGMOMMYOF2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States