Peppermint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This fudge is OK. It has a great texture and couldn't be easier, but I agree that it just basically tastes like melted chocolate chips. I even used Ghirardelli chips to try to up the quality, but still tasted like chips. Also, my extract was imitation, which I think may have made it less than it could have been. I may try it again with pure exract, but I'll probably try something else first. And this calls for way more crushed candy than is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Great basic fudge recipe. I added a bit more peppermint extract to bring out the flavor. This was a favorite at a friend's Christmas party. I will make this again, maybe next time trying to add marshmallows or marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Runnergirl
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I made this fudge yesterday along with the one bowl chocolate fudge. I instead used the same bowl i used for the plain chocolate fudge and melted my chocolate in the microwave still came out fantastic. However I added almost a 1TBS and 1/2 because the 1/2tsp did not lend enough flavor to the chocolate. Everyone loved it! Will probably make for christmas with my boyfriend's family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runnergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
For being so easy, this recipe is awesome! I even goofed it up by adding almond instead of peppermint, then quickly added peppermint also. It still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
The taste was delicious but I was disappointed by the texture of the fudge. It was very soft and gooey and difficult to cut into squares. I thought I followed the recipe exactly but it didn't turn out as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was to die for!! I can't wait to give it as a gift!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This fudge has a light peppermint taste and is very, very good. An excellent idea for a food gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden Ravenscraft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Ponder, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Really easy and really good! Just the right amount of peppermint too...except one thing I will do next time is use mini candy canes. I had the Starlite Peppermint candy and it was like trying to break rocks! Yummy and festive recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This one my family's fudge contest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Huge hit here! I ran out of various chips, so I used about 3/4 cup milk chocolate, 1/2 cup semi-sweet and the rest dark chocolate chips. Everyone really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States