Peppermint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious, easy and quick to make! 9x9 pan easily makes enough for 3-4 gift bags. A nice combination of flavors! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great holiday treat!! I used a different recipe last year which called for white chocolate chips. It was too sweet, so I decided to look for another recipe this year. I found this and decided to give it a try. I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of the milk chocolate chips. It turned out just right for my taste! Wasn't too sweet or bitter. I also refrigerated overnight to make sure it was set completely. Very easy and simple to make for holiday baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
dont put candy canes on top if storing in fridge, they leak over fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
The easiest,yummiest fudge ever..it's so creamy!..So easy,my 11 year old son made this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Easy to make and oh so yummy! I'll be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I adore this fudge. The light peppermint flavor is just right. My only complaint is that a day after making it, the crushed candies start to get runny and start melting into the fudge. We still ate it, it just didn't look as nice as when it was first prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Good recipe for a quick no fuss fudge. Not a melt in your mouth to die for recipe, but good in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is by far the EASIEST, YUMMIEST fudge recipe I've ever made. Came out perfect, this is going to be a tradition every year! Would be easy to make variations as well; chocolate raspberry fudge, chocolate banana. Just replace the peppermint essence with another flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xandy&Zak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This fudge is pretty good, but I did take other reviewers advise and added more peppermint extract. My daughter and I added 1/2 tsp at a time until we arrived at the perfect chocolate to mint ratio (according to our taste, of course). We figure we added almost 3 teaspoonfuls. We also used pure peppermint extract. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was very tasty and easy, first fudge recipe of the season. Make sure you use the peppermint extract not imitation. I used candy canes and pressed them into the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States