Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Added layer of semi-sweet chocolate like many others. It rocked we have made it many many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I made this recipe for christmas and it was excellent! I used Merkans white cholocate and I think that made it creamer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess015

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
super easy and way too delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I received good feedback on this treat but I thought it wasn't that great. I grew up making my peppermint brittle with a few drops of mint extract but couldn't find it in this country. If you can get your hands on that then put some drops in to give it a boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Fantastic, simple recipes. My nieces enjoyed breaking up the candy canes and the brittle. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
So easy a kid could do it and it looks fancy in gift baskets! Also is cheap to make! I layered white and milk chocolate like others suggested and then swirled the top a bit. If the pieces are too big they hurt your teeth so make sure to crush them good. I use the fine powder that's left over to sprinkle over the top for a sparkly finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Really good! My family loved it and my husband has requested that we take it to every holiday gathering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
We make this every Christmas. I use about 12 big candy canes instead of the 30 small. I sometimes add about 5 more in bigger chunks pressed into the top before letting it set. Thanks for sharing this gem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Spencerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very good. I used smashed peppermint flavored oreos in place of the candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Used vanilla almond bark instead (cheaper and easier to find) and it worked out great. Melted very easily in the microwave with no problems. I put the candy canes in a freezer bag and crushed them with a meat tenderizer...did not feel that anyone would break a tooth as mentioned before! As suggested, I sifted the smaller parts out and added that to the bark. Easy for my girls to help with, and broke apart well for gift giving. I will be keeping this recipe for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States