Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
this recipe was delicious. Even better than the peppermint brittle mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was horrible. it didn't get hard enough, probably because whute chocolate is naturally pretty soft, even after i put it in the fridge. it melted all over everything and was so sweet it gave me a headache. I even spent the extra money on ghiradelli white chocolate and it was this bad. do no make this unless you LOVE white chocolate. it might have worked with a semi-sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This recipe was sooo yummy. I added peppermint extract to the chocolate, and I also made some with dark chocolate. I recommend not putting it in the fridge or freezer when its hot, because it will get sticky on top. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Looks great on a plate of Christmas cookies. Very Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene937

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Valley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Realy simple to make. This will be one of my Christmas time recipes. I dizzald Chocolate on top. It looked like I bought it. VERY VERY good. God bless you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Really good and creamy- I saved the big pieces of broken candy cane and pressed them on top of the candy and let cool.... these look really nice on the Christmas cookie plate....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptbssg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Was a great and easy recipe! I made the mistake of buying the chocolate mint candy canes. BIG mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
The first time I decided to make these, I left the chocolate in the microwave and it over cooked. The second try I watched it carefully and took it out when it was just melted. The end result was pretty good. Nothing too special, and probably wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This is very good! I made one batch exactly by the recipe. Then I made a second batch except before I sprinkled some of the candy cane bits on top, I melted about a good handfull of semi-sweet chocolate chips and drizzled on the top. Then I took a toothpick and kind of swirled it in. That was very good as well. I will be keeping this recipe for future use. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Perfectly simple, perfect taste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States