Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I made several batches for Christmas and it was a hit! So easy to make and looks professional. I used white and dark chocolate. I will make this year after year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
HELP! I have tried this recipe twice now and the layers of chocolate separate when broken. I am using high quality chocolate. The first time I assumed the layers separated because the dark layer was too cold. This time I Added the white layer before the bottom layer was hardened...same result. I am a puzzled experienced cook. I desperately want this delightful treat to tste good and look beautiful. Any tips??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I added a layer of chocolate down first. When I went to break it up the chocolate and the peppermint did not stick together. Bad if you are making it for a gift. Ok if you just set the pan out for a snack or at a informal party. The flavor was really good. I crushed the peppermint sticks in the food processor until it was a powder so no one would hurt their teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was a hit as a stocking stuffer! Instead of buying a bar of white chocolate, I used the morsels and melted them according to the package directions. It did turn out a bit sweet for me, but I'm not a huge white chocolate fan. Next time, I will take the suggestion from others and add some semi sweet chocolate to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela T.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Delicious! I'll never buy peppermint bark again. I did as another reviewer suggested and strained out the big chunks of peppermint to put on top and mixed the powdery peppermint in with the white chocolate. This would make a great hostess gift in a nice tin for Xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a-bean
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I followed advice of others and added a bottom layer of dark chocolate, and sifted out the bigger pieces of candy for the top while mixing in the smaller pieces. I also added a bit of green food color to a small amount of the white chocolate and drizzled it over the top. I think this recipe was well balanced with the dark chocolate, and would have been overly sweet without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I loved this. It was so easy to make and give as gifts in tin cans with a bow on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Very good - a nice addition to a holiday cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
It was okay...but I think I used a wrong ingredient. I used white chips (they didn't say white chocolate chips), so it may have been better if I used a different chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Easy & fun to make. Really yummy too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States