Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Do I use a baking chocolate bar? I bought Baker's Premium White Chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
use ghiradelli chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Just made this as written. I spread the chocolate on a slicon mat I reserve for candy. It was very easy and set up in ten minutes. Nice quick treat as guests arrive. Sent home treat bags tied with a red ribbon... Impressive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
For an extra treat put the same amnt of melted chocolate on top of melted white chocolate then put crushed peppermint. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Ponder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was delish. I mixed/swirled white chocolate and milk chocolate together. It was tasty, and I might make again, but for some reason, I liked the kind you can get at Costco better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScareCrowe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I tried melting the chocolate both ways - in microwave and on stove top in double broiler ... and unlike some other reviewers I most definitely found it EASIER and less messy to microwave the chocolate instead of doing it on stove top (get a dry glass bowl; break the chocolate into small chunks; one minute at 50 percent power; stir; then bursts of 10 seconds each at 50 percent power; stirring in between; until melted and smooth). Instead of lining my pan with foil I lined it with parchment ("greaseproof kitchen paper") and it came out of the pan perfectly after refrigerating for one hour. I then broke it apart by hand. To keep things simple I did not bother with double layer of milk chocolate and white, and did not swirl melted milk chocolate into the bark, and did not sift the crushed peppermint as some reviewers suggested. It looked and tasted AMAZING as is (and I don't usually prefer white chocolate). My family just loved it. However next time, just for the fun of it, I may try the double layer milk and white as suggested by some reviewers, or swirling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
It sound delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Worked well,, I out the peppermint in the bullet, worked much better than smashing them,, less mess .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Easy and yummy! Make sure to watch your chocolate in the microwave though! White chocolate burns really easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States