Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious! So easy to make, impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
easy and good-I used white almond bark-will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This came out beautiful and tastes so good! So easy to make which comes in handy at Christmas time. Giving small bags of these out for gifts. I can't wait to see the reactions from my friend and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jilly Bean
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! Based on other recommendations I did add a teaspoon of peppermint extract to the melted almond bark. Next time I will add crushed peppermint candies to the bark before letting it harden. Also, when you add the crushed peppermint on top of the spread out bark you need to smush it into the bark. If not, it won't stick. It didn't harden as well as I would have liked it to. Next time I may add a bit of cornstrach to see if that will help. All-in-all a great dessert! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I loved this brittle. I make it for Christmas baskets I put together...I also dip some pieces in chocolate. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Easy, pretty and SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Add a teaspoon (or more) of peppermint extract to this recipe. Also, it helps if you own a food processor to smash up those candy canes, as it creates a little powder along with those chunks of peppermint to stir into the chocolate, which likewise boosts the peppermint flavor some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was just ok, people at the party didn't care for it and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
We've been making this for years. You just can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Made this around Christmas time and forgot to rate it. I used Almond Bark instead of white chocolate. They came out great! I crushed some candy canes up very fine in my mini blender and poured most of it IN the Almond Bark before pouring it into my pan. This gave it a nice peppermint flavor throughout. Thanks for such a cool recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States