Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
we could NOT stop eating! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These came out great and are easy to make. I cannot wait until Christmas comes so I can make them again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This brittle was okay. The peppermint started to "sweat" after about a day or so...Since this was my first shot at peppermint brittle, I'm not sure if that's normal or not. I just don't like sweaty food. LOL. The first day it was good though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotoriousYBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I'm not a huge fan of white chocolate, but this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Tons of compliments on this. I did semi-sweet on bottom, white choc on top. I waited for bottom layer to cool before adding the white on top but still the layers separated. So, for 2nd batch, I used a tooth pick to swirl the bottom & top layers a bit -- it looked nice & also helped the layers stay together. I recommend adding the dustier parts of the broken candy canes to the melted chocolatd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I loved this recipe cause I'm not a fan of dark chocolate, so the white chocolate works great for me. I did as others suggested, I melted the white chocolate in a double boiler which made the chocolate nice and smooth. I also did as another suggested and used a flour sifter to place the broken candy cane which made it easy to use the dust pieces to flavor the chocolate and the larger pieces that stayed in the sifter I used at the end to make it nice and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zulisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
The family loved this candy, and it looked festive on my holiday cookie trays. I added a layer of semi-sweet milk chocolate morsels on the bottom mixed with a few drops of mint extract. (1:1 ratio of semi-sweet chips to white chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
So many variations with different candies, nuts, fruit and types of chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made it as other viewer suggested--melt semi sweet chocolate and pour it on the button of the pan first, chill for bit before pouring white chocolate/peppermint mixture on top of semi sweet chocolate and chill. It was very good:) I gave it as holiday treats to my neighbors and got good feedback~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States