Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
great taste, and very easy - what could be better? i put a layer of milk chocolate on the bottom (on foil) and cooled it completely...then added the white chocolate. the two layers didnt stick together very well, so maybe dont cool the chocolate layer completely. i did as another reviewer suggested, and strained the peppermint pieces into the white chocolate, then added the chunkier pieces to the top. very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
A super easy to make candy that's festive and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Quick, easy , and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrarea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I took ideas from the other reviews and did a thin layer of milk chocolate bark with a thicker layer of the white chocolate on top. I picked out coarse candy cane pieces and saved them to sprinkle on top - turned out great, perhaps better than any other candy recipe we do each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lea
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I made this by first melting dark chocolate and letting it firl up, then laying the white chocolate and candy canes over the top!YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
LOVE this stuff! Everyone has went crazy for it. I melted the chocolate in the microwave, which was easy. Next I added 1 tsp. peppermint extract to the chocolate to give it a bit more mint taste. I did incorporate the mint "dust" from the candy canes into the chocolate and then push the bigger bits into the top. I also added a few drops of red and green food coloring here and there and swirled them with a toothpick. Hubby said they looked like something out of a candy store and even though he isn't big on mint, he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Simple yet Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I was very pleased with how this came out. I followed the recipe exactly except to add 1/8 tsp peppermint extract to the melted white chocolate. A wonderful holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Midnite Myst
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I can't keep enough of this treat at the holiday time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Myst

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Had a hard time melting the chocolate. Burnt the 1st batch. The 2nd batch turned out ok. Sprinkled bits of candy cane on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States