Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Had a real hard time with this.....used the Ghiradelli chips (3 bags), microwaved it for 3 minutes....took it out, stirred, microwaved for 1 minute and it came out hard as a rock. We had to go to the dbl.boiler method to get the chocolate to melt....very frustrating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Try dropping a piece into your coffee or hot chocolate and give it a stir!! Excellent, festive, and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very good recipe! I used 1 1/2 packages of white almond bark and used 12 big candy canes instead of the little ones. My only problem was I stirred the candy canes in too much and it turned pink in some spots. There's a lot of peppermint flavor so I don't think there's a need to add any peppermint extract. I think I will make these for Christmas gifts! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Recipe was very easy and tastes great. Made 7 batches of cookies today and this was by far the fastest batch of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Made this recipe for my family and neighbors and it was a huge hit. Very easy and very reasonable to make!! Great recipe thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherieamour

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Yum! I was craving those peppermint Kisses that I can't find ANYWHERE anymore, so this was my best shot at getting rid of those cravings. I used one 11oz bag of ghiradelli white chocolate chips, 16 finely crushed mini candy canes (I crushed them in a clean coffee grinder! Worked marvelously.), and 3 thickly chopped candy canes on top. This way, the crushed candy canes mixed in melt in your mouth with the chocolate, but there's still a crunch from the topping. Try it! Spread them a little thinner and make a little more than you would feel comfortable with ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
We liked this simple recipe a lot on its own, but even more as a garnish for ice cream sundaes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Good, and Very Easy! I would make this again as a quick gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
if you are scared of chipping a tooth on the peppermint candy cane peaces when u bite into the chocolate instead of making it all just powder use those soft peppermint candies and just brake those up.very easy and very tastey and no chiped teath!!! amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States