Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Super easy to make. Husband took it to work and now he is searching for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is so easy and so good and ALOT cheaper to make than paying $28 a pound for in the dept. store! Can easily make it with the dark chocolate layer on bottom too! Good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
super easy - good (big portion!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is pretty good! The only change I made was I melted 1 bag of white morsels and 1/2 bag of Andes Candies Peppermint crunch w/ 1 tsp shortening. Then added 15 crushed peppermints, should've added a few more. This does turn pink. After spreading on the baking sheet, I added red and green sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Soooo easy and soooo yummy! I melted my chips in the microwave and then spread it on parchment paper on top of a cookie sheet (I don't know what a jelly roll looks like...lol). I bought the "soft" candy canes by accident, man those were hard to break apart! Next time I'll use regular canes. We enjoy this VERY much!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is SOOO good! I bought some of the expensive peppermint bark from a place last year. This tasted just as creamy and good if not better. It's easy to make too. I did use dark chocolate on a bottom layer then the white chocolate on top with the candy canes. Perfect! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Good recipe as is... but I followed the suggestions of others to make it great. I melted 2 bags of dark chocolate chips and spread into a cookie sheet lined with parchment. I let that cool. Then I melted about 1 pound of white chocolate, adding 1 tablespoon of peppermint extract. I separated the fine peppermint particles from the larger pieces after I crushed it by using a sifter. I stirred the fine pieces into the white chocolate. I poored this over the dark chocolate and sprinkled the top with the larger pieces, pressing them into the chocolate with an off-set spatula. After it was completely cooled, breaking it apart was a little tough as I think it was a bit thick but it looked really pretty and tasted great! It looks impressive, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I grew up having this candy every Christmas, and decided that I'd continue the tradition with my family. My husband loves white chocolate, so I knew he'd love it. I used 12 large candy canes for the amount of white chocolate in the recipe. It takes some work to get it all chopped up small, so I'd suggest crushing the peppermint before melting the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Had a real hard time with this.....used the Ghiradelli chips (3 bags), microwaved it for 3 minutes....took it out, stirred, microwaved for 1 minute and it came out hard as a rock. We had to go to the dbl.boiler method to get the chocolate to melt....very frustrating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States