Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I used mixture of white chips (Nestle) and candy melts. Tried adding layer of dark chocolate as others had suggested and didn't work for me - didn't meld together. Used as part of Christmas goodies for co-workers and told by many it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this recipe just as written and it turned out perfectly and was a HUGE hit. This is something I will make every year, and it makes a lot of candy, so there's plenty to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
needed to be thinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
tasted okay, but the presentation with the other munchies were awesome! used red and white, but colored ones might be pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
SO simple and easy and delicious fro christmas eve. pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I normally make peppermint patties and I've done a huge huge batch this year. Decided to make this recipe but make them thick, because I had leftover candy canes and almond bark. It worked out with the leftovers I had and set up quickly. Peppermint anything is great in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
It is so important to use a high quality chocolate for this to come out. "Nestle Chocolate" products do not work well with this recipe. Ghirardelli works best.. Bakers works well, though. After trial and error, I changed it up... dark on bottom, white on top. Mixed one teaspoon Organic Peppermint extract in dark after it melted. Topped dark with tiny pecan pieces and smaller chunks of candy canes. Strained the candy cane dust and mixed it in the white.. then topped the white with the larger chuncks of candy cane... rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe was so simple and turned out delicious!! To break up the candy canes, I put them in a double plastic shopping bags, and stepped on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
After reading some of the great reviews, I decided to try it, I started with melting semi sweet chocolate, put in freezer, and then went and melted a package of the white chocolate. I poured on top of the chocolate, which was semi frozen, it turned out perfect because the white starting melting the chocolate, which made a really nice swirl mixed in with the peppermint candy, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I got rave reviews on this one! Served it in a potluck last Saturday and everybody loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States