Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Simple and Delicious! I always recieve rave reviews when I make this for my christmas cookie tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was so easy and good! I made a thin layer of semi-sweet chocolate on the bottom as suggested and used white almond bark. Gave it away as gifts, and everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
looks pretty and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
i did as other reviewers suggested and made a layer of semisweet chocolate at the bottom first. this candy is SUPERB! and sooo easy. i will be making this every christmas! it's so pretty you can give it as a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I had some problems with this... actually, quite the disaster with melting the white chocolate. I went through 4 bags of it before I got it right. Yikes. So, for beginning bakers, be careful about overheating the white chocolate. Set your microwave at level 5 or 6 heat, and check on it every 10-15 seconds. When I got it right, I only nuked it for about a minute and 15 seconds (that was for one bag). It hardens really fast, so sprinkle the peppermint decorations as you're spreading it onto the sheet, or else they won't stick onto it. After 2 tries, I got it right and they turned out really cute. I just wish I knew more about melting white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I spread this thin between 2 standard cookie sheets. It is very good! The creamy-ness of the white chocolate goes so well with the peppermint. Melt in your mouth delicious! This will be added to our many Christmas goodies! Who would of thought that this would be so easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was so easy and turned out great. My daughter made it to use as pre-Xmas gifts - she packed it into decorative noodle boxes lined in tissue paper - very pretty! Guests who tried some said it was delicious and a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made this for a bake sale and they were a hit! Very festive and pretty (plus, the recipe is SO easy and simple). Thank you, Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Excellent - Make it every Christmas and everyone loves it. You can also makes less with just one box of candy canes and one box of White chocolate. I LOVE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birchrunville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States