Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I made several batches for Christmas and it was a hit! So easy to make and looks professional. I used white and dark chocolate. I will make this year after year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
HELP! I have tried this recipe twice now and the layers of chocolate separate when broken. I am using high quality chocolate. The first time I assumed the layers separated because the dark layer was too cold. This time I Added the white layer before the bottom layer was hardened...same result. I am a puzzled experienced cook. I desperately want this delightful treat to tste good and look beautiful. Any tips??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I added a layer of chocolate down first. When I went to break it up the chocolate and the peppermint did not stick together. Bad if you are making it for a gift. Ok if you just set the pan out for a snack or at a informal party. The flavor was really good. I crushed the peppermint sticks in the food processor until it was a powder so no one would hurt their teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was a hit as a stocking stuffer! Instead of buying a bar of white chocolate, I used the morsels and melted them according to the package directions. It did turn out a bit sweet for me, but I'm not a huge white chocolate fan. Next time, I will take the suggestion from others and add some semi sweet chocolate to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela T.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Delicious! I'll never buy peppermint bark again. I did as another reviewer suggested and strained out the big chunks of peppermint to put on top and mixed the powdery peppermint in with the white chocolate. This would make a great hostess gift in a nice tin for Xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a-bean
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I followed advice of others and added a bottom layer of dark chocolate, and sifted out the bigger pieces of candy for the top while mixing in the smaller pieces. I also added a bit of green food color to a small amount of the white chocolate and drizzled it over the top. I think this recipe was well balanced with the dark chocolate, and would have been overly sweet without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I loved this. It was so easy to make and give as gifts in tin cans with a bow on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Very good - a nice addition to a holiday cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
It was okay...but I think I used a wrong ingredient. I used white chips (they didn't say white chocolate chips), so it may have been better if I used a different chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Easy & fun to make. Really yummy too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States