Peppermint Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was delish. I mixed/swirled white chocolate and milk chocolate together. It was tasty, and I might make again, but for some reason, I liked the kind you can get at Costco better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScareCrowe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I tried melting the chocolate both ways - in microwave and on stove top in double broiler ... and unlike some other reviewers I most definitely found it EASIER and less messy to microwave the chocolate instead of doing it on stove top (get a dry glass bowl; break the chocolate into small chunks; one minute at 50 percent power; stir; then bursts of 10 seconds each at 50 percent power; stirring in between; until melted and smooth). Instead of lining my pan with foil I lined it with parchment ("greaseproof kitchen paper") and it came out of the pan perfectly after refrigerating for one hour. I then broke it apart by hand. To keep things simple I did not bother with double layer of milk chocolate and white, and did not swirl melted milk chocolate into the bark, and did not sift the crushed peppermint as some reviewers suggested. It looked and tasted AMAZING as is (and I don't usually prefer white chocolate). My family just loved it. However next time, just for the fun of it, I may try the double layer milk and white as suggested by some reviewers, or swirling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
It sound delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Worked well,, I out the peppermint in the bullet, worked much better than smashing them,, less mess .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Easy and yummy! Make sure to watch your chocolate in the microwave though! White chocolate burns really easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Tastes great and easy to make. I don't know how others can be critical of this recipe when the only ingredients are white chocolate and peppermint. If you want it to be thinner then spread the chocolate out. That's up to you as how you like it. I made mine with dark chocolate first and then white chocolate on top and then just sprinkled it with the peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
We call it Peppermint Bark and I make it every Christmas. I first spread a layer of dark chocolate in the pan-- chill it till it's firm, then add the white chocolate layer to which I've added crushed peppermint (canes or Starlight mints, crushed in a food processor) While the white chocolate is still damp I sprinkle it with very finely crushed peppermints (peppermint dust) - chill again till very firm and break into pieces. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Made these for a bake fundraiser at work and what a hit they were. Made with milk chocolate on bottom and white chocolate on top. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy474

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great hit as Christmas gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States