Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This turned out fabulous! Family loved it! It's my favorite holiday treat, can't wait to make a triple batch and take it to all my friends and brag that I made it. :) I forgot to ad a sprinkle of peppermint candies in the middle but it turned out fabulous anyway! Ususally I just browse this site for recipes but this recipe made me sign up just so I could rate it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
very easy to make, very yummy and a very good gift to give... I did do this as directed the first time but found a few changes couldn't hurt. I found that using candy canes gave it a much better look. it crushes more to the red side verses the round are more to the white. I also added in 1/4 teaspoon peppermint extract to give it a kick to the white chocolate mix after I had melted the chocolate. I also freeze it until I am ready to eat or give out as gifts and it tastes great! This is very simple, very easy to make. the price to make this is so much better then buying it to give out as gifts. When coming from your kitchen how can anyone not like it? Thank you for sharing this is a kepper that I will not use every holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trinka G
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Like Hera, I forgot to add the crushed peppermint in between the layers but the end product is fanbulous and makes a very festive, sophisticated gift for the holidays. I had candy canes on hand so I crushed up enough to make 1/2 cup that got sprinkled on top once I poured the white chocolate on top of the dark chcocolate...mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Followed the instructions to a tee and it tastes wonderful! The white and milk chocolate still seem to separate when cutting but I don't mind. When I make again I'll try using a warm knife to cut into the bark. I'll be using this recipe for holiday gifts to my work clients. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was just great and I don't really even like white chocolate! I was in a rush so I stuck it in the freezer. It hardened quickly and worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Delish! The only word of advice I would offer is that if you put peppermint pieces in between the layers, don't put many. I put a good amount in between the layers and when I went to break up the pieces the white chocolate layer came off from the semisweet layer. They still taste fabulous, but aren't all together liked planned. I can't wait to try it with milk chocolate as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cctaylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Made this for a dessert party and it turned out perfectly. I love the two layers of crushed peppermint candies. This turned out to be the best peppermint bark I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This turned out great. Everyone loved it. I can't believe they charge so much in the store for this. And it's so easy. I ended up microwaving the chocolate and i can't imagine it being any better on a double boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was so easy and fun to make! It tastes great and looks pretty. I did do a few easy cheats. I used a bag of whilte chocolate chips and a bag of chocolate chips. I microwaved the chocolate. I put the oil and the chocolate in a microwave safe bowl and cooked them for 1 minute on 50% power. Took it out and stirred it and put it in again for another 30 second or so on 50% power again. It came out really nice and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States