Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Delicious! I used 1 cup each of semi-sweet and white chocolate chips. I spread the chocolate on a wax paper lined cookie sheet and didn't sprinkle any candy canes between the layers. I mixed in a 1/4 cup of crushed candy canes into the white chocolate then spread that over the dark chocolate. You can make this really quick if you put the bark in the freezer to harden instead of the fridge. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Photo by Sarah Ruiz
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I was so excited that this recipe was so simple! I used Ghiradelli baking bars broken into chunks, and heated in the microwave at 50% power, stirring every 20-30 seconds until melted, and only added peppermint extract to the semisweet. I also had a lot of power from letting the kids crush the candy canes, so I sprinkled it between the layers, which I think caused the layers to split more when I broke the pieces. I also used foil to line the pan, which was perfect as I was able to lift the entire thing out very easily. Love this recipe and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mowbray, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I used the microwave to melt my chocolate and accidentally put all of the peppermint extract in the white chocolate. I also used candy canes instead of peppermint candies so it would be more colorful. It turned out FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miranda Pisha
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
wonderful and very easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Pisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
First of all, I didn't use 25 candy canes. I think I used 6 or 8 total! It was perfectly fine. I used sugar free dark chocolate for the first layer and I didn't add oil but I did add the peppermint extract (microwave 1 min, stir, microwave 30 seconds.) Only chill dark for 10 mins @ most before adding white layer or the 2 layers will separate. Once finished to break up into pieces I put the whole bark in a gallon zip-lock back and dropped it on kitchen floor. There may be an easier way to break it up but that worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I as well used candy canes rather than peppermint rounds and it turned out even better. Also I stirred about a quarter of the smashed candy canes in with the white chocolate.But, as said in other reviews the peppermint bark does fall apart after it hardens, even if you pour the white chocolate on before it is completely set. Don't panick. All you have to do is place your hardened pepermint bark on wax paper, put this on a baking pan, set on stove top, and turn to low heat. After about a minute press gently on white chocolate until you see melted semisweet chocolate gush out from underneath. place this in the freezer for 1/2 an hour and then cut off the excess chocolate. Happy baking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
So, so easy and tastes good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious..Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is sooo delicious! I used chocolate chips because that's all I had on hand and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmartSavvyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Perfect! Made with recipe as is. Disappeared in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States