Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Awesome! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
We love magic bars! They're so easy to make. We typically make ours without nuts and put the coconut on top so it gets toasted. We make them as a easy addition to whatever other Christmas cookies we make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this for a Valentines treat to give to close friends. I used a disposable pizza pan (sprayed with non stick cooking spray) and did not chill the first layer for very long, maybe less than 10 minutes, just as long as it took to do the white chocolate layer, so the two layers would bond well, and they did. I used the extract in only the semi-sweet layer. Followed the suggestion to break from behind and it turned out ideally. Rave reviews from those who received it. Will be a holiday staple from here on. Will definitely try it with cinnamon candy hearts next Valentines (without peppermint extract clearly), and with candy canes at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made these for my friends for Christmas and they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Used a cinnamon candy cane and replaced peppermint with cinnamon oil. Layers 2 and 3 did not adhere, which made the cut pieces homely, as they cracked and some fell off. Oh, well, folks at bridge, and spouse, helped me finish it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Great start out recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good Lookin' Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was a great addition to our holiday treats. I've had white peppermint bark but the addition of the semi sweet chocolate added another level that was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Made it for a store function and got asked several times for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
So easy and so good! This was my first time making candy and I was nervous going in, but I've made it twice since and it's always a hit! Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States