Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by mpisha
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
wonderful and very easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
First of all, I didn't use 25 candy canes. I think I used 6 or 8 total! It was perfectly fine. I used sugar free dark chocolate for the first layer and I didn't add oil but I did add the peppermint extract (microwave 1 min, stir, microwave 30 seconds.) Only chill dark for 10 mins @ most before adding white layer or the 2 layers will separate. Once finished to break up into pieces I put the whole bark in a gallon zip-lock back and dropped it on kitchen floor. There may be an easier way to break it up but that worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I as well used candy canes rather than peppermint rounds and it turned out even better. Also I stirred about a quarter of the smashed candy canes in with the white chocolate.But, as said in other reviews the peppermint bark does fall apart after it hardens, even if you pour the white chocolate on before it is completely set. Don't panick. All you have to do is place your hardened pepermint bark on wax paper, put this on a baking pan, set on stove top, and turn to low heat. After about a minute press gently on white chocolate until you see melted semisweet chocolate gush out from underneath. place this in the freezer for 1/2 an hour and then cut off the excess chocolate. Happy baking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
So, so easy and tastes good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious..Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is sooo delicious! I used chocolate chips because that's all I had on hand and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmartSavvyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Perfect! Made with recipe as is. Disappeared in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Easy to make and very yummy. Didn't last long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Awesome! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States