Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
one thing that this recipe does not mention is that you can not just melt down white chocolate, you have to double boil whit chocolate very slowly and make sure no moister gets into the mix. Other wise this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
*Wonderful* holiday recipe! The main difference I did was double the peppermint extract just in the white chocolate, which I think helped give a better chocolate-peppermint balance (maybe that's just me). Also be sure to make the peppermint chunks fairly equal sizes; I've found too big of chunks can be a bit much. Definitely saving this one for next year! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narawen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Loved these had a super fun time making them and they smell and taste just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Recipe worked perfectly as is. No breaking between the layers. I would use candy canes instead of peppermint candies next time -- for smaller chunks. I used higher end blocks of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I would use less peppermint candies than listed, there was a surplus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Simple but delicious! I microwaved both chocolates (but burnt them somehow) but it was still so good!! I added a teaspoon of peppermint extract to the white chocolate. Mmm. I didn't have trouble with the chocolates separating & it all came out of the pan so easily.. Broke into pieces with no problems either. This will make a nice christmas gift :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is so easy and delightfully minty. Also very festive looking and great for gift giving. I experienced the dark and white chocolate layers separating on my last batch and have since learned that the first layer should not cool completely before pouring the 2nd layer. I used the microwave to melt the chocolate. 1 minute the first round and then in 30 second intervals, stirring after each. Will make this each year during the holidays now. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Used Almond bark instead of white chocolate with no oil in it and it is SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I think this is a pretty good recipe. I agree with another poster (wombat) that microwaving the chocolates worked best, therefore eliminating the use for the oil. I only used the peppermint extract in the semi-sweet chocolate part, and left the white chocolate alone. I also did not put crushed candy canes between the layers...only on top of the white chocolate layer. In order to keep the layers from separating, you need to only let the darker chocolate set for about 5-10 minutes in the freezer, and then pour the white chocolate on top. Do not smooth it with a spoon or spatula. Instead, gently shake the pan to cause the white chocolate to settle evenly. One of my favorite ways to prepare this is by using the silicone mini-cupcake pans. They will pop right out of the pan when completely done, and they make the perfect bite-sized "peppermint patty", which not only looks gorgeous displayed, but also for giving as a gift. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Great recipe! It was delicious and it is a great Christmas gift or treat! thanks Andrea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States