Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was wonderful! Everybody in my family loved it, It was pretty too. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made a couple of adjustments. Did not use peppermint oil and used candy canes instead. The white chocolate was difficult to spread on top of the chocolate without melting. When it came time to break the bark, it separated :( Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
i had know trouble at all with this recipe. it is good, easy to follow, and it is very holiday like. i have made it for christmas dinner that i am going to. thank you very much from florida. the only mistake i made , was not to made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Yummy. I used peppermint essential oil (maybe about 10 drops in each type of chocolate) and crushed candy canes (12). Easy. Addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFRach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Love these! I, too, left out the oil and they turned out wonderful. I melted them in the microwave and it took literally minutes. That being said, after the dark chocolate layer, keep in the freezer for about 10-15 minutes or you'll get the muddying everyone talks about. I just put the white chocolate layer on carefully and moved it around like frosting on a cake since it didn't "pour". I added red sprinkles to the peppermint on top and it was gorgeous for my Christmas cookie party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was so easy! The only thing I changed was to use a whole bag of semi-sweet chips and a bag of white chocolate chips so that I could have more bark. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious and easy!! The only thing I changed was I used coconut oil and it was so yummy! Thanks for sharing such an easy yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Oil is not needed for this. I use really high quality chocolate. Do yourself a favor and use the microwave, there is much less room for error when melting the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefbecs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was the easiest and yummiest recipe! I took the advice of other reviewers and left the oil out. After the chocolate layer was poured, I added the crushed candies and really pushed them in good, then popped in the freezer while I made the white chocolate. After the white chocolate was melted, I added the remaining candies directly to the chocolate and poured slowly on top of the bottom layer. I spread the white layer very slowly so as not to get the muddy effect some others have mentioned. It turned out great! No muddying, no separating and it is DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I have made this recipe for the past few years, and this years results were by far the best, following other comments I did not use the oil, I did not completely cool the first layer, it was only allowed to cool the time it took to melt the white chocolate. I added the crushed candies to the top of the chocolate layer and also into the white chocolate and then sprinkled on top of the white chocolate layer as well. I used a spatula to carefully spread the white chocolate layer and didn't have too much of a problem with the chocolate mixing in, best of all, I did 2 cookie sheets and both stayed together, in the past there was some separation of the 2 layers I think not completely cooling the first layer and the peppermint chips sprinkled on the bottom layer helped to keep the layers together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States