Pepperidge Farm® Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I liked this. Husband and daughter loved it. I don't care for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Payne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Allegany, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robyn58
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These were absolutely delicious. I had only the individual puff pastry so I rolled them out and placed one on the bottom and one on top of 6 oz filet mingon. Another change I made was I Added a bit of red wind with the onion and mushrooms along with a bit of kosher salt. It was a big hit at our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
hi im a kid, and my dad always talks about how he wanted to eat a beef wellington again since he was little. he never got around to finding the recipe and for fathers day i made this for him and he loved it! i was soo proud and all of them went fast. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Beautiful. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
AMAZING!!! Loved it, but I did make a madeira wine sauce to go on it and wowzers was it nummy! I made it with yukon gold mashed taters and asparagus with a cheese sauce. Molten lava cakes for dessert! It really was a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelz35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
great recipe, i used mushrooms and bacon bits instead of liver pate, came out great !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsaul

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I'm not a fan of mushrooms so I doubled the onion and cooked them down until they were quite reduced and caramelized. It came out wonderful, way better than I expected. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Turned out PERFECT! This has always been my husband's favorite and I've never been brave enough to make it myself but this was easy and terrific. Based on some reviews I added a small amount of extra butter, parsley & garlic to the mushroom mixture. I also kept the juices from the 1st roasting pan & served it heated along with the meal to add flavor to the meat. The meat was perfectly pink in the middle. TERRIFIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years and my family loves it. When I first went to make this I had a hard time finding the beef tenderloin, then I saw a cooking show where they showed me how to get one. Alton Brown has a show where he takes a pismo and shows you how to butcher it out to get steaks and a tenderloin roast. Very easy. The only change I make to this recipe is I put pate down on the pastry before the onion/mushrrom mixture. This is a yummy, easy recipe that we all love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States