Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was really good! I did make a few minor adjustments. The family demanded that I not add the cayenne pepper. I had medium shells instead of penne so I used them. The portobellos I sliced into medium thick strips and I had a jar of roasted red bell peppers that I used instead of fresh. Everyone loved this dish! One thing to note, I have yet to find alfredo sauce that isn't salty so don't add any salt until you've tasted it just before it's ready to plate. Mine didn't need any because the salt in the alfredo sauce was enough. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks to the original poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
590 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrHappy1353

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frontenac, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Absolutely easy and fast recipe to prepare that has wonderful flavors. Even better the next day when the flavors have had a chance to marry. Used a combination of red and green bell pepper for additional color and added an additional 1/4 cup of fresh grated Parmesan cheese. Thanks Jzeller for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
464 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was a great recipe! I made a few changes only because I didn't have all the ingredients. Instead of shrimp I cooked chicken seperately in salt and pepper and then cut into strips and served over the pasta. I used parmesan cheese instead of Romano, and added chopped spinach instead of mushrooms as I don't like mushrooms. It was absolutely delicious! My husband never goes back for seconds, but with this he went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
332 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Absolutely delicious. I modified the recipe a little bit (with apologies to the creator!). I cut out the oil entirely. Used 1/2 of the red pepper and onion. Used button mushrooms. Finally, I used fat free half-and-half in place of the cream. This receipe was OUTSTANDING. Hubby and son said it was as good as anything you would get in a restaurant (and I agreed). There wasn't a scrap left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for my family and we all LOVED it so much!!! We all agree it is worthy of being on a menu at any wonderful Italian (or any) Restaurant! We added scallops to ours and it was DELICIOUS! I hope more people try this recipe. I printed it out and lost it... I looked through about 100 recipes before I finally found it again. (I was looking for fettuccini) THANK GOODNESS I FOUND IT! IT WILL BE TREASURED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
WE loved this recipe. Followed exactly using 1/2 and 1/2 and all e.v.o.o. The baby bellas and sweet red bell added so much to this alfredo mixture. We also used cooked thawed shrimp instead of fresh cause thats what I had. We'll be having this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This was awesome. I made it two weekends in a row. The first for friends so I cut the cayenne to 1/2 tsp. Had to cook in someone elses kitchen so not perfect (looking!) but yummy. One of my friends made a comment again about it last night. Made it again for hubby tonight. He loved it! Wanted a little firmer mushroom so I used Baby Bello's and still kept the cayenne to 1/2 tsp so as not to overpower the rest of the flavors. Definately a favorite for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
One of the top dishes I've ever made, and I've made hundreds. Followed the recipe exactly, except I used whole milk instead of cream. Turned out incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Awesome recipe!! Shrimp Alfredo with a little kick. Followed the recipe to a T, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunset8181

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
this was a great recipe. i made it just as it was PERFECT. I CAN NOT WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT POTLUCK SO THAT I CAN MAKE THIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States