Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I cooked this recipe exactly like the directions said and it wasn't that good. The mushroom was too overwhelming for our family....and we like mushrooms! Next time I will eliminate them completely because everything else was good. Also, it was a little bland, I can't put my finger on what it needed but it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I have used this recipe a few times and absolutely love it! I'm sorry it took me so long to write this review, but as I am looking at it again to make dinner tonight I thought this recipe deserve a review from myself. I follow the recipe exactly minus bell peppers since I do not like them, I made them for family and friends -- my friends who were visiting woke up in the middle of the night to eat the left overs! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very good even my dad loved it and his doesn't like Alfredo pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used bow tie pasta. Simple recipe, restaurant quality meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I was a little disappointed when I first cooked this...I will definitely not add mushrooms next time, I like mushrooms but what the recipe calls for is way too much for this dish. However, after sitting overnight in the fridge, the flavors were so much better. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Really enjoyed your recipe, JZELER. Nice, easy recipe for a weeknight. I used sun dried tomato alfredo and added some diced tomatoes, too. Skipped the added cream and cheese, just added a bit of white wine to get the right consistency. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I have made this a ton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was great. No left-overs! Next time, I will make it with homemade alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I'm not much of a cook but this turned out great. We didn't add mushrooms. The hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good. I started making my own Alfredo sauce and that really helps. I really enjoy that I can usually whip this up for supper with nothing previously taken out or planned. It has worked its way into my regular rotation of "I forgot about supper" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States