Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Def adding this to our regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent, the only changes were more garlic and spaghetti instead of penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Astroashley
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The whole family likes this one. I tend to down scale the cayenne pepper, as myself and my kids don't like it so spicy. I have tried it with bottled Alfredo and made from scratch, and it is good both ways. This is one of those recipes where you can add as you please, and it turns out amazing. I love the mushrooms and the zing that the peppers add. This is also good with chicken. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I did this today and it was so good ;) just like my husband would like it ! Thanks for this reciepe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this dish and did a delicious job.. Only thing I will change next time will be less cayenne pepper and more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this almost exactly as written....I left out the mushrooms and red bell pepper, and used Parmesan instead of Romano (it was all I had on hand). This was a hit! Everyone loved it. The perfect amount of flavor, and very simple. I will make this a regular item on our menu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! I made my Alfredo sauce from scratch and left out the mushrooms. The red pepper gives it a nice crunch with the sweet taste of the onion. The creamy sauce has a hint of a kick with the cayenne pepper. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridabeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I never leave comments or rate things but I just had to rate this recipe. It was delicious! I made this exactly according to the recipe and it turned out so wonderfully. I am a picky Alfredo sauce girl--I don't like mine runny or too salty. I am impressed. It took me about 30mins start to finish and the dish is so full of flavor. I all definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is a terrific recipe- I have made it many times. Sometimes I throw in spinach or broccoli, sometimes scallops as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States