Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Holly Campbell
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
My husband and I have made this recipe twice now, exactly as the recipe calls for once and with a whole lot more mushroom the second time. Super über delicious. I made it with Veggie pasta, if you haven't tried veggie past, you should. I get it at WalMart : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Campbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Texas, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
wow this recipe is amazing! i made everything exactly how the recipe says and it was mind blowing. This tastes very high quality and is now one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I have to start out by saying that I do not use jar alfredo but make my own, other then that i follow this recipe exaactly! I love making this. A definite family pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is one of our favorite dishes to make. My son, who is in his 20's found it and I take it to all church functions because everyone requests it.-- Diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natasha
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Awesome Alfredo. Best I've ever made and the only one I will make from now on. I substituted the mushrooms with spinach like someone else suggested. Used 1/2&1/2 instead of cream cause it's what I had on hand. I also added a homemade sofrito of spices for a kick instead of paprika, and served on angel hair also because it's what I had on hand. Excellent recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Really,really liked this recipe. Simple to make and very tasty. My husband raved about it. This is a definite keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaT
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I made this last night and it was fabulous! Easy for a week night dinner as well. I omitted the red pepper only because I didn't have it in but would add it in next time for some colour. A really tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Wow! One of our favorites! Add a bit more cayenne for some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My family liked this dish. The only modification I made was - I didn't add mushrooms because I didn't have any. I also added lightly grilled diced chicken after the shrimp cooked. I served it with breadsticks and one of my favorite wines. Next time I will add spinach to kick it up another notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We loved this recipe as is!! Its absolutely delicious!! My husband and kids just kept asking for more!! This will definitely be in favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States