Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Excellent. Made it just according to recipe, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I skipped the butter and used red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne. I also used Classico Fresh Creamy Alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by abower1026
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Omg delicious! Made this just for me, bc the hubby doesn't like any pasta other than spaghetti. Shrimp is expensive so I didn't use any, although I'm sure it would have been that much more magical with it. I also didn't use mushrooms bc I don't like them. I think chicken would be good in it but didn't feel like dirtying another pan. Even without two of the ingredients this was probably the best pasta I've ever made. Beware though, this is spicy! Which is why I loved it. If you like spicy, creamy pasta, this dish is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abower1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Very easy. Next time I would half the red pepper for my youngest but otherwise fast easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by midori
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I did my own twist on it.... I added asparagus to the mix as well. I did not add the olive oil to the sauce but to the pasta instead as I did not want it to soak through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Rose Morrow
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
My husband and I absolutely loved this dish. I made a few alterations. Firstly, I used rotini pasta instead of penne. Also, in an attempt to cut back on cheese I left out the Romano. It turned out great! The sauce had just the right amount of creamy-ness without being too runny or too thick. Needless to say, I will continue to make this recipe and keep it on my list of favorites. One of the best pasta dishes out there and I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
So yummy I couldn't stop eating it! I made only a few adjustments. I made the Alfredo sauce using another (Allrecipes) recipe because store bought is too salty and chemical tasting. After learning the lesson to next time buy shrimp already cleaned, I followed the recipe except after cooking shrimp I only added my premise Alfredo sauce with a sprinkle of crushed red pepper and black pepper. I'll make again maybe with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Love this recipe...no changes required except to adjust to personal tastes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This was an incredible dish! my whole family loved it . I made my own alfredo sauce and that worked great too! Thank you for this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States