Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Excellent, easy recipe. I used Parmesan instead of Romano, it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Weslie
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Really good recipe. I did change it a little based on the previous comments. Like I used Parmesan cheeses instead of Romano. I like my sauce extra creamy hence why I didn't give the recipe 5 stars. I didn't cook all the noodle which allowed it to be extra creamy and only added 1/2 the shrimp. Good portion for 2.5 people and will make double the sauce with all noodles and shrimp when I have company. Flavor however was A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Def adding this to our regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent, the only changes were more garlic and spaghetti instead of penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Astroashley
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The whole family likes this one. I tend to down scale the cayenne pepper, as myself and my kids don't like it so spicy. I have tried it with bottled Alfredo and made from scratch, and it is good both ways. This is one of those recipes where you can add as you please, and it turns out amazing. I love the mushrooms and the zing that the peppers add. This is also good with chicken. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I did this today and it was so good ;) just like my husband would like it ! Thanks for this reciepe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this dish and did a delicious job.. Only thing I will change next time will be less cayenne pepper and more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this almost exactly as written....I left out the mushrooms and red bell pepper, and used Parmesan instead of Romano (it was all I had on hand). This was a hit! Everyone loved it. The perfect amount of flavor, and very simple. I will make this a regular item on our menu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! I made my Alfredo sauce from scratch and left out the mushrooms. The red pepper gives it a nice crunch with the sweet taste of the onion. The creamy sauce has a hint of a kick with the cayenne pepper. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridabeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States