Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ElleSeeHall
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Simple & delicious. I used half & half, heavy cream and red pepper flakes. I followed everything else to the letter. Served with French Bread & white wine. Yummers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heartgrove
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Best pasta I've ever made, couldn't stop eating it! The cayenne pepper was pretty spicy so I would suggest not using the full amount if you don't like spicy stuff. I also added in green bell peppers and bought sauce with mushrooms in it instead of doing the mushrooms myself and it turned out great! Other than that, followed recipe to a T. Highly suggest this recipe. And jt goes amazing with a glass of red wine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I reduced some white wine 2ith the nutter amd veggies, before adding cream. i did not add the jarred alfredo....... butter, cream and parmesan or romano, IS an alfredo, the outcome is much better if more of each is added and the processed alfredo is set aside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
It's a really good recipe, just way too spicy, But I will be making it again, just without the cayenne pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Really easy to make dinner, delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
this recipe was bursting with flavor absolutely awesome. i made only one change, used parmesan cheese instead of romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Excellent. Made it just according to recipe, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I skipped the butter and used red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne. I also used Classico Fresh Creamy Alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by abower1026
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Omg delicious! Made this just for me, bc the hubby doesn't like any pasta other than spaghetti. Shrimp is expensive so I didn't use any, although I'm sure it would have been that much more magical with it. I also didn't use mushrooms bc I don't like them. I think chicken would be good in it but didn't feel like dirtying another pan. Even without two of the ingredients this was probably the best pasta I've ever made. Beware though, this is spicy! Which is why I loved it. If you like spicy, creamy pasta, this dish is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abower1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States