Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Wow! One of our favorites! Add a bit more cayenne for some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My family liked this dish. The only modification I made was - I didn't add mushrooms because I didn't have any. I also added lightly grilled diced chicken after the shrimp cooked. I served it with breadsticks and one of my favorite wines. Next time I will add spinach to kick it up another notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We loved this recipe as is!! Its absolutely delicious!! My husband and kids just kept asking for more!! This will definitely be in favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cinta
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. It was simple and it took no time to make. The flavors are amazing. This is how I will make my alfredo sauce from now on. Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eilyncueto89
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Love this dish. I made some adjustments: I removed the mushrooms as in my house we don't like mushrooms. I also changed the cayenne pepper to pepper flakes as its all I had. Instead of penne I used fettuccine and the dish was a major success. Even for my spouse who doesn't like alfredo sauce pastas. He went for seconds and thirds! :)Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I love this recipe. I've made it several times and it's a hit each time. I actually don't even think meat is required but once I made it with chicken breast pieces, shrimp and scallops and no meat at all. All the veggies (I double the mushrooms and add a green bell pepper) give it so much flavor and it's so hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I added more cayenne pepper, pepper, season all, garlic powder (bc I used minced garlic instead of garlic cloves). It was AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was EXCELLENT!!!! We absolutely loved it. We didn't add any red pepper or onions and it still tasted great. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Caldwell
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This recipe was delicious and easy to make!! My daughter and boyfriend loved it!!! We will deff make this a lot in the future!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! Omitted the parsley because I didn't have any and used frozen shrimp. Other than that, left the recipe as-is. Makes a lot and I can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States