Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is one of our favorite dishes to make. My son, who is in his 20's found it and I take it to all church functions because everyone requests it.-- Diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natasha
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Awesome Alfredo. Best I've ever made and the only one I will make from now on. I substituted the mushrooms with spinach like someone else suggested. Used 1/2&1/2 instead of cream cause it's what I had on hand. I also added a homemade sofrito of spices for a kick instead of paprika, and served on angel hair also because it's what I had on hand. Excellent recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Really,really liked this recipe. Simple to make and very tasty. My husband raved about it. This is a definite keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaT
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I made this last night and it was fabulous! Easy for a week night dinner as well. I omitted the red pepper only because I didn't have it in but would add it in next time for some colour. A really tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Wow! One of our favorites! Add a bit more cayenne for some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My family liked this dish. The only modification I made was - I didn't add mushrooms because I didn't have any. I also added lightly grilled diced chicken after the shrimp cooked. I served it with breadsticks and one of my favorite wines. Next time I will add spinach to kick it up another notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We loved this recipe as is!! Its absolutely delicious!! My husband and kids just kept asking for more!! This will definitely be in favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cinta
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. It was simple and it took no time to make. The flavors are amazing. This is how I will make my alfredo sauce from now on. Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eilyncueto89
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Love this dish. I made some adjustments: I removed the mushrooms as in my house we don't like mushrooms. I also changed the cayenne pepper to pepper flakes as its all I had. Instead of penne I used fettuccine and the dish was a major success. Even for my spouse who doesn't like alfredo sauce pastas. He went for seconds and thirds! :)Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I love this recipe. I've made it several times and it's a hit each time. I actually don't even think meat is required but once I made it with chicken breast pieces, shrimp and scallops and no meat at all. All the veggies (I double the mushrooms and add a green bell pepper) give it so much flavor and it's so hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States