Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Delicious! Restaurant-like pasta dish. I did half shrimp half chicken because that's what I had available and we liked it...probably best with all shrimp though. I also added more pepper since I didn't have mushrooms and it was great. I highly recommend this! Easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe deserves every star! It was delicious left over as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a staple in our house! Fantastic! I crave this stuff! The only thing I modify is the amount of cayenne pepper. Using the whole amount the recipe calls for tends to be too spicy for our little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I've made this recipe many times for my family. Love it as is! I've even made it with grilled chicken before, too. This one is a definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Just made this for dinner, it was incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
WOW..this was DELICIOUS!!!! Full of flavor and very filling..but I still found room to sneak a little bit more. I didn't have cream so I used half & half, it didn't make a difference at all. I also didn't need to use the parsley. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very easy to make with a good flavor. Cooking for family, I left out the mushrooms and peppers on request. I also did not have Romano cheese, but fresh Parmesan worked well as a substitute. This was very good that night, but I think I actually preferred it cold from the fridge the next day. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkesboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My family loves this recipe! This pasta is especially great to parties, and I comments every time. I changed it up a little by not adding the garlic, and substituting it with Dijon mustard. I also put chicken instead of the shrimp because the chicken broth gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this for dinner. A couple of friends couldn't come and we had the leftover pasta for lunch the following day. It was so delicious. My son asked for more although he knew nothing's left. I will surely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiendre
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is an excellent recipe, I get a lot of requests for it at home. I made it for dinner this evening I added 6 slices of bacon (chopped) with the onions and a one pound lobster tail, cut into chuncks, with the shrimp. I also used tri-color penne pasta to enhance the presentation. The meal was amazing, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States