Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My son found this recipe and wanted to give it a try. We did, and now, it is a family favorite! We followed the recipe just as it is written with only one exception. We reduced the amount of cayenne pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. Now I like spicy food and would probably use the full teaspoon IF I was the only one eating (thus the five star rating!), but it would be much too spicy for the rest of my family. It is still somewhat spicy with 1/2 teaspoon so be careful with that one ingredient and you will LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Just made this for my family I thought it was very good. Flavor and spice even my 6yr old liked it. I didn't change a thing it was so mmmm mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Delicious! Restaurant-like pasta dish. I did half shrimp half chicken because that's what I had available and we liked it...probably best with all shrimp though. I also added more pepper since I didn't have mushrooms and it was great. I highly recommend this! Easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe deserves every star! It was delicious left over as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a staple in our house! Fantastic! I crave this stuff! The only thing I modify is the amount of cayenne pepper. Using the whole amount the recipe calls for tends to be too spicy for our little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I've made this recipe many times for my family. Love it as is! I've even made it with grilled chicken before, too. This one is a definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Just made this for dinner, it was incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
WOW..this was DELICIOUS!!!! Full of flavor and very filling..but I still found room to sneak a little bit more. I didn't have cream so I used half & half, it didn't make a difference at all. I also didn't need to use the parsley. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very easy to make with a good flavor. Cooking for family, I left out the mushrooms and peppers on request. I also did not have Romano cheese, but fresh Parmesan worked well as a substitute. This was very good that night, but I think I actually preferred it cold from the fridge the next day. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkesboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My family loves this recipe! This pasta is especially great to parties, and I comments every time. I changed it up a little by not adding the garlic, and substituting it with Dijon mustard. I also put chicken instead of the shrimp because the chicken broth gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 951) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States