Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this for dinner. A couple of friends couldn't come and we had the leftover pasta for lunch the following day. It was so delicious. My son asked for more although he knew nothing's left. I will surely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiendre
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is an excellent recipe, I get a lot of requests for it at home. I made it for dinner this evening I added 6 slices of bacon (chopped) with the onions and a one pound lobster tail, cut into chuncks, with the shrimp. I also used tri-color penne pasta to enhance the presentation. The meal was amazing, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I changed it up a little, I added yellow and orange bell peppers in addition to the red bell peppers. I omitted the mushrooms and substituted a shallot for the onion. I also added Tonys Cajun seasoning with the cayenne and used angel hair pasta instead of penne. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Excellent. I LOVE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jorozco06
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made exactly as the recipe has it and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It was really really good! It was easy to make. I didn't make any adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't have any Alfredo, and not enough heavy cream to make my own, so I used a jar of spaghetti sauce instead to make a creamy tomato sauce. Didn't change anything else. It was amazing! I don't think I'll even try it with the Alfredo, it was too good with the spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I cooked this recipe exactly like the directions said and it wasn't that good. The mushroom was too overwhelming for our family....and we like mushrooms! Next time I will eliminate them completely because everything else was good. Also, it was a little bland, I can't put my finger on what it needed but it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I have used this recipe a few times and absolutely love it! I'm sorry it took me so long to write this review, but as I am looking at it again to make dinner tonight I thought this recipe deserve a review from myself. I follow the recipe exactly minus bell peppers since I do not like them, I made them for family and friends -- my friends who were visiting woke up in the middle of the night to eat the left overs! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very good even my dad loved it and his doesn't like Alfredo pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States