Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Just made this for dinner, it was incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
WOW..this was DELICIOUS!!!! Full of flavor and very filling..but I still found room to sneak a little bit more. I didn't have cream so I used half & half, it didn't make a difference at all. I also didn't need to use the parsley. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very easy to make with a good flavor. Cooking for family, I left out the mushrooms and peppers on request. I also did not have Romano cheese, but fresh Parmesan worked well as a substitute. This was very good that night, but I think I actually preferred it cold from the fridge the next day. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkesboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My family loves this recipe! This pasta is especially great to parties, and I comments every time. I changed it up a little by not adding the garlic, and substituting it with Dijon mustard. I also put chicken instead of the shrimp because the chicken broth gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this for dinner. A couple of friends couldn't come and we had the leftover pasta for lunch the following day. It was so delicious. My son asked for more although he knew nothing's left. I will surely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiendre
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is an excellent recipe, I get a lot of requests for it at home. I made it for dinner this evening I added 6 slices of bacon (chopped) with the onions and a one pound lobster tail, cut into chuncks, with the shrimp. I also used tri-color penne pasta to enhance the presentation. The meal was amazing, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I changed it up a little, I added yellow and orange bell peppers in addition to the red bell peppers. I omitted the mushrooms and substituted a shallot for the onion. I also added Tonys Cajun seasoning with the cayenne and used angel hair pasta instead of penne. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Excellent. I LOVE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jorozco06
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made exactly as the recipe has it and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It was really really good! It was easy to make. I didn't make any adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States