Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
WOW..this was DELICIOUS!!!! Full of flavor and very filling..but I still found room to sneak a little bit more. I didn't have cream so I used half & half, it didn't make a difference at all. I also didn't need to use the parsley. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very easy to make with a good flavor. Cooking for family, I left out the mushrooms and peppers on request. I also did not have Romano cheese, but fresh Parmesan worked well as a substitute. This was very good that night, but I think I actually preferred it cold from the fridge the next day. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkesboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My family loves this recipe! This pasta is especially great to parties, and I comments every time. I changed it up a little by not adding the garlic, and substituting it with Dijon mustard. I also put chicken instead of the shrimp because the chicken broth gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this for dinner. A couple of friends couldn't come and we had the leftover pasta for lunch the following day. It was so delicious. My son asked for more although he knew nothing's left. I will surely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiendre
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is an excellent recipe, I get a lot of requests for it at home. I made it for dinner this evening I added 6 slices of bacon (chopped) with the onions and a one pound lobster tail, cut into chuncks, with the shrimp. I also used tri-color penne pasta to enhance the presentation. The meal was amazing, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I changed it up a little, I added yellow and orange bell peppers in addition to the red bell peppers. I omitted the mushrooms and substituted a shallot for the onion. I also added Tonys Cajun seasoning with the cayenne and used angel hair pasta instead of penne. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Excellent. I LOVE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jorozco06
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made exactly as the recipe has it and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It was really really good! It was easy to make. I didn't make any adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't have any Alfredo, and not enough heavy cream to make my own, so I used a jar of spaghetti sauce instead to make a creamy tomato sauce. Didn't change anything else. It was amazing! I don't think I'll even try it with the Alfredo, it was too good with the spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States