Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great flavor, cayenne adds a kick! Love, love this recipe. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Soo soo good! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very easy and oh so good, but needs a touch of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Hund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Just great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sebastian Zytka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Easy and delicious. I used 15 oz canned mushrooms (family preference), fat free half and half for the cream to lighten calories/fat, and parmesean in place of Romano (couldn't find it). Thanks so much for sharing, new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Probably too many calories as written, but it sure was good! Cut some of the cayenne if you don't like it spicy. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Perfect and delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nisha14
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made this for Valentines Day! It was great! I didn't use mushrooms..added spinach, more shrimp of course, a little more butter and I used about a tablespoon of sour cream, because I had no idea exactly what "cream" was needed..and. I used Romano, Asiago, & Parmesan cheeses!! It was Delicious! Also it was even better 2days after with a side of Texas Toast garlic bread! Thanks for your tasty help !! My picky 4 year even nibbled on it, & demanded I pick out all the shrimp so he can just have the shrimp..he said it was Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
it was just amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is simple awesome. I intended to follow the recipe exactly, but when I found myself out of cayenne pepper, I had to improvise. As a substitute, I chopped one large jalapeno with most of the seeds and veins removed and I added in about 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes. The sauce is absolutely creamy, smooth and divine and you could make it any flavor your heart desired just by subbing out the cayenne with whatever you'd like. Want more Italian? No problem, add in basil and oregano. The sauce makes this great and I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States