Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good! If you or your family doesn't like spicy, cut down on the cayenne pepper! Also would be good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Really, really good. Made as written, except used only 1/4 tsp cayenne, and half and half. I have also made it using milk, and it was still great. Leftovers are awesome as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So good!! My husband LOVED it! I agree on 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper. Also, next time I make it I will use broccoli or asparagus instead of the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This dish is AMAZING! I make it every other week. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisaluvstocook
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I have zero idea how I have missed reviewing this recipe, it's amazing!!!! Since I tried it, I have made it at least 15 times, and every time someone eats it they ask for the recipe, and they say that it's better than Cajun Alfredo pastas they can get in a restaurant. I made a few changes, only due to preference, and I didn't really alter the recipe itself at all. -I use Ragu Roasted Garlic Alfredo, normally 5 jars because we love this sauce and are feeding at least 5 people every meal. Leftovers also completely rock! -I fire-roast the peppers, skin them, and slice them versus dicing. -I also very thinly slice the onions, and saute them until super tender, I hate crunchy onions. Always a sweet onion, like Vidalias. -Skip the mushrooms, just a personal preference. -Double the garlic. Did I mention that we love garlic??? -Double the pepper and cayenne, we like it spicy! I almost always make grilled blackened chicken with this. When it's in the budget, I skewer shrimp, season it with the same home made blackening seasoning, and grill it as well. I serve with grilled crostini with olive oil, garlic, and Italian seasoning. I'm a major foodie, but weeknights and budgets sometimes require the semi-homemade approach. With the additions of this recipe, jarred Alfredo becomes better than home made. It's flavorful, classy, and good enough for company or a weeknight meal. Make this, tweak it as you wish, and enjoy! This is my go-to Alfredo. Totally worth it, and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaluvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe and so off my family! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe is wonderful!! I used less butter and used milk instead of cream. I also used parmesan cheese. My husband loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
The shrimps gave the sauce its sweet flavor. Be sure to put lots of black pepper for the contrasting kick. All the ingredients combined made the sauce more flavorful. Husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This really good!! I got here, because I bought the mushroom Alfredo sauce and had no idea how it would taste with shrimp. It was delicious!!So yeah, you can just buy Alfredo sauce with the mushrooms already in it too. I used slightly different ingredients, that I already had at home. I use green pepper instead of red, and Parmesan cheese instead of Romano. It was still amazing!! I really love cayenne pepper to replace my black pepper (it has more health benefits), so that was a nice surprise ingredient I wasn't expecting. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States