Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this for my best friend's birthday. I mixed chicken and shrimp with just a dash more cayenne and received rave reviews from even my pickiest eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeighborhoodCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luling, Texas, USA
Living In: Marion, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this for the 22 guys at Engine 42's Firehouse located in downtown Chicago. With all the great Italian food around us it's hard to compete but this was a hit. Definitely going to put it in my monthly rotation..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
We liked this dish, but didn't love it. I didn't use butter and I didn't see the need for the cream, but I still used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Made this YUMMY pasta minus the cayenne pepper because my husband is not really into spice... But it was a great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My son found this recipe and wanted to give it a try. We did, and now, it is a family favorite! We followed the recipe just as it is written with only one exception. We reduced the amount of cayenne pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. Now I like spicy food and would probably use the full teaspoon IF I was the only one eating (thus the five star rating!), but it would be much too spicy for the rest of my family. It is still somewhat spicy with 1/2 teaspoon so be careful with that one ingredient and you will LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Just made this for my family I thought it was very good. Flavor and spice even my 6yr old liked it. I didn't change a thing it was so mmmm mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Delicious! Restaurant-like pasta dish. I did half shrimp half chicken because that's what I had available and we liked it...probably best with all shrimp though. I also added more pepper since I didn't have mushrooms and it was great. I highly recommend this! Easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe deserves every star! It was delicious left over as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a staple in our house! Fantastic! I crave this stuff! The only thing I modify is the amount of cayenne pepper. Using the whole amount the recipe calls for tends to be too spicy for our little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I've made this recipe many times for my family. Love it as is! I've even made it with grilled chicken before, too. This one is a definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States