Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
it was just amazing!!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is simple awesome. I intended to follow the recipe exactly, but when I found myself out of cayenne pepper, I had to improvise. As a substitute, I chopped one large jalapeno with most of the seeds and veins removed and I added in about 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes. The sauce is absolutely creamy, smooth and divine and you could make it any flavor your heart desired just by subbing out the cayenne with whatever you'd like. Want more Italian? No problem, add in basil and oregano. The sauce makes this great and I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We like this on the spicy side. This would work well with chicken too. The red pepper is important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We didn't add the cayenne pepper and used half and half instead of cream. It was fantastic - my kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alex
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great, I followed the recipe as it is with the exception I didn add salt, was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great recipe! I had to use frozen shrimp but I will try it again with fresh. The cayenne pepper gave it a good kick. My family loved it & it was easy to prepare. I will definitely be preparing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Excellent! Added broccali and sundried tomatoes, as family does not like mushrooms. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Ariaz-Piper
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made it for a patient of mine this evening and even though I changed the noddles and used my own sauce it was very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ariaz-Piper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written and it's fantabulous!! My grandsons loved it! I did change one thing. Instead of using penne pasta, which, for some reason, I dislike, I used fettuccine pasta. Delicious, folks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Perfection! Making this again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Carlisle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States