Peppered Shrimp Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is great. I made it as is other than omitting the shrimp and just adding marinaded roasted chicken breasts on top instead and using a full 16 oz of pasta (added more cream to compensate). I do think it's a little spicy with 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Next time I'll use half. Other than that it's a very quick and tasty meal. You can't even tell you use bottled alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Does anyone have any suggestions as to what I can use instead of romano cheese or Parmesan cheese? Something that will still give it a good flavor/texture? I am asking due to an allergy. Any suggestions help! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cali Christy
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is great!! I used quinoa penne pasta for a healthy choice, Parmesan cheese instead of Romano, half an onion instead of a whole one, and white mushrooms instead of portobello to cut costs. Super yummy! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made my own sauce from scratch (using garlic, flour, salt, pepper, milk, cream, parmesan, colby-monterey jack, tomatoes, and sour cream) and then added the shrimp, mushrooms, and onions. My fiance loved it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The best of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Absolutely simple but soooo delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was yummy! I made it as written and loved it. My husband gave it four stars, but he rarely gives a five. I wouldn't go more than one tsp of cayenne though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was really good and I'm sure I'll make it again. I used a little more garlic and only half of the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
So yummy! I used boneless chicken breast in place of shrimp,green bell pepper and chopped up some marinated artichoke hearts and used prego four cheese alfredo sauce and half n half cream.served this dish up with a green salad and warm sourdough bread. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good! If you or your family doesn't like spicy, cut down on the cayenne pepper! Also would be good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States