Peppered Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Good but I think they need a little salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I used all the ingredients included in the recipe. I put all the ingredients in my vitamix adding 3 cloves of garlic, 3 tablespoons of brown sugar, and a shot of rum. I then smoked them using mesquite wood chunks in my Big Green Egg at approximately 325 for approximately 30 minutes until they were toasted. Be sure to stir them frequently about every 5-6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I was looking for a recipe without oil, butter or salt and found this recipe. So good! I did do 2 things differently: I used a mixture of nuts, not just pecans. And I used parchment paper instead of spraying the pan. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Yum! I did add a teaspoon of garlic salt for more flavor and spiciness. Also, after reading through the whole recipe, I found that it was South Beach Diet friendly if you can refrain from eating too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Peppered Pecan Haiku: "Not enough flavor. I liked not using butter. But lacking in taste." I was anxious to give this recipe a try, as most roasted nuts go into the oven in a butter-bath, but if I were to try these again, the seasoning would need some serious amping up. (Salt, for starters, and maybe some garlic and paprika.) After they cooled, the taste was kind of "yawn", but later on, I mixed them into my Goldfish Gorp (pretzel sticks, raisins, mini M&Ms', Goldfish crackers) and only then were they alright, b/c they were just added crunch to other tasty tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Disappointed. Made according to directions...no changes. Rather bland. A little salt might have helped bring out some flavor, but won't be making again. A nice roasted pecan is all I can say for it. Guess I'll use the pecans in salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very yummy. I used pecans, almonds, and walnuts. I added some salt, brown sugar, and cumin and omitted the smoke (didn't have any on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these last night and they were a huge hit. My husband likes things really spicy, so I added more heat then called for and even I liked them. They are very addictive. He took some to the office this morning and I can't wait to hear how they were received. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Yummy I just made some bout 5 minutes ago it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Crunchy, spicy, perfection. Have made this for years exactly as posted. Big hit every time I serve them. Try them; you wont be sorry unless you don't do spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States