Peppered Elk Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Turned out great! only thing I omitted was the corn because I didn't have any. The only things I changed was using a red bell pepper in place of one of the green ones, added a fresh, chopped roma tomato instead of canned and added a few more dashes of soy sauce. The family was as pleased with the results as I was so it gets 5 stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Wow! This is so easy and delicious. I followed the recipe almost exactly except: I used 3 tablespoons of cornstarch as we like a thick stir fry, 3 tablespoons of soy sauce for more flavor and substituted vegetable broth for the beef broth. I also sauteed the mushrooms with the green peppers and onions. I assume that they were added later in the recipe as they were already prepared or canned. We served this over rice and it was so tasty! Thanks KACharles for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This may reflect the talent of the chef ;) but we weren't so keen on this one. Threw in the veggies I had on hand ... it just sort of all went wrong ... I'll spare you the details!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Just made this and it was super yummy! We just used veggies we had on hand which were peas, carrots, onion, broccoli, water chestnuts and bell peppers. We also used water and beef bouillon for the broth. We followed the recipe pretty exactly from there. It was one of the best stir fry dishes I've ever tasted at home!! I would definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very much enjoyed this recipe. We made a few slight variations based on ingredients we had available in the house. Will definately make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Of the veggies all I had was canned corn. I thought the extra cornstarcy-sauciness was weird. But my husband seemed to really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
A Great one for hunting cmap! Just got to make sure to not over cook the meat and its a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CampCookie11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Thank you for this recipe! My husband brought home some elk steak and wanted me to cook him something delish with it. This recipe was it! He LOVED it. I followed it exactly and served it over some cilantro lime rice I made. He also wants me to cook it again sometime and use beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States