Peppered Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Freakin' awesome. I didn't use the rack though. Everything turned out tasty and moist. Totally a hit. I'll be making this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
For an expensive, tender piece of meat without a lot of marbling, the highest temp you would want to cook this is 130, maybe 135 if you have picky kids. It will get another 5 degrees hotter while resting. Cooking to 145 is a travesty for a cut this superior. The spice rub for this recipe is excellent. The simpler, the better on beef tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I thought this was OK, but not spectacular. This is a fantastic (not to mention expensive) cut of beef and I don't think this recipe did it justice. We liked the Beef Tenderloin with garlic and horseradish (from this site) MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My family was a little afraid of all the pepper, but you really couldn't taste it. The meat was tender, the rub was perfect and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good - the beef turned out really tender and I loved the spicy/zesty combo of the black pepper and lemon. It was a tad spicy but I didn't mind - I love black pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
WOW! TASTY1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHITO B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taal, Batangas, Philippines
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe was fantastic and easy, definitely a keeper! My husband and I LOVED it. (Our kids found it a little too zippy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Easy and excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The beef was spectacular and had a unique zest without going overboard. I seved it with simple horseradish/sourcream sauce, twice baked potatoes, ceasar salad and onion cassarole. I will make this treat again and again for holiday dinners. I gook it out of the over when internal temp was 130 and let other dishes warm while it continued to cook under a loose foil tent. It was perfectly rare in the middle and med rare to medium on the ends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is the most requested recipe for special occasions (birthday, christmas, etc.) in our house!! I serve it with Bernaise sauce and my boys just love it!! Thank you for such a simple family pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States