Peppered Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Freakin' awesome. I didn't use the rack though. Everything turned out tasty and moist. Totally a hit. I'll be making this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
For an expensive, tender piece of meat without a lot of marbling, the highest temp you would want to cook this is 130, maybe 135 if you have picky kids. It will get another 5 degrees hotter while resting. Cooking to 145 is a travesty for a cut this superior. The spice rub for this recipe is excellent. The simpler, the better on beef tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I thought this was OK, but not spectacular. This is a fantastic (not to mention expensive) cut of beef and I don't think this recipe did it justice. We liked the Beef Tenderloin with garlic and horseradish (from this site) MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My family was a little afraid of all the pepper, but you really couldn't taste it. The meat was tender, the rub was perfect and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good - the beef turned out really tender and I loved the spicy/zesty combo of the black pepper and lemon. It was a tad spicy but I didn't mind - I love black pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
WOW! TASTY1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chito Banayad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taal, Batangas, Philippines
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe was fantastic and easy, definitely a keeper! My husband and I LOVED it. (Our kids found it a little too zippy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Easy and excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The beef was spectacular and had a unique zest without going overboard. I seved it with simple horseradish/sourcream sauce, twice baked potatoes, ceasar salad and onion cassarole. I will make this treat again and again for holiday dinners. I gook it out of the over when internal temp was 130 and let other dishes warm while it continued to cook under a loose foil tent. It was perfectly rare in the middle and med rare to medium on the ends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is the most requested recipe for special occasions (birthday, christmas, etc.) in our house!! I serve it with Bernaise sauce and my boys just love it!! Thank you for such a simple family pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States