Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Thought this was quite good. I will tweak the recipe in the future but this is a good base recipe to branch off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
OK, so I know I'm one of the few dissenters on this recipe. My wife made a half-recipe of this, leaving out the green onions. She also used thick-sliced bacon and added ground pepper to the mix instead of peppered bacon. Maybe we just haven't gotten on the "bacon-in-everything" wagon, but this tasted strange. Bacon grease and pasta just didn't seem to go together (and she used about half the bacon grease to saute the tomatoes, garlic and basil). We ate it anyway (kinda got better with time, I guess) and both wound up with upset stomachs all evening. We do normally eat healthy with no added fat when practical, so maybe that's it. Should've read the reviews which said "use just a little bit of bacon grease". This is definitely on the "Fail" list of trial recipes in our home. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Stevenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Amazing! I added oregano and 2 tablespoons of pesto when I tossed the pasta. Got a 5 star from my picky husband! That says A LOT! !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
not very flavorful....kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I doubled the sauce, after reading suggestions from other reviewers. The directions were not clear as to what to do with the bacon; so I added it on top along with the Parmesan cheese. While this was a very quick dinner to prepare; it did not go over very well with the taste buds of those eating it. Love to try new things, but this was not for us. Thanks for posting, dalgal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
EXCELLENT!!! I added a bit of chicken broth to the mixture and I also used fresh basil, and spaghetti. It was a wonderful, quick meal that I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was so good! I loved the combo of the bacon and tomatoes with the pasta - it's a nice change from plain old spaghetti. The whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I only thought this was okay. The sauce never tightened up and was rather bland for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Yum, followed some of the reviews and added chicken broth. I also wanted some vegetables so i added mushrooms and bell peppers. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States