Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I doubled everything but the bacon and pasta and used standard bacon. I used fresh basil (4 teaspoons). It tastes great and is now my go to recipe for bacon and tomato pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
My family and co-workers love this. I can't stop thinking about it! Easy and delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Bolyard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
My family was so impressed with this meal! They are very picky, and they thought I slaved over the stove but it was easy to make for them. I made fresh pasta and it makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I've made this several times now and we really like it a lot. It's so easy to make especially if you do the bacon ahead of time. I dislike making bacon whether it's in the microwave, oven or on the stove top so if I can get that out of the way earlier in the day it's all the easier to make. The first time I made it we found that one can of diced tomatoes was just not suffuient for a pound of linguine so I always use 2 cans now and fresh basil if I have some. It's good with dried basil also but fresh makes it even better. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Love it. I agree you don't need all the bacon drippings, I also added chicken broth and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Thought this was quite good. I will tweak the recipe in the future but this is a good base recipe to branch off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
OK, so I know I'm one of the few dissenters on this recipe. My wife made a half-recipe of this, leaving out the green onions. She also used thick-sliced bacon and added ground pepper to the mix instead of peppered bacon. Maybe we just haven't gotten on the "bacon-in-everything" wagon, but this tasted strange. Bacon grease and pasta just didn't seem to go together (and she used about half the bacon grease to saute the tomatoes, garlic and basil). We ate it anyway (kinda got better with time, I guess) and both wound up with upset stomachs all evening. We do normally eat healthy with no added fat when practical, so maybe that's it. Should've read the reviews which said "use just a little bit of bacon grease". This is definitely on the "Fail" list of trial recipes in our home. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Stevenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Amazing! I added oregano and 2 tablespoons of pesto when I tossed the pasta. Got a 5 star from my picky husband! That says A LOT! !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
not very flavorful....kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I doubled the sauce, after reading suggestions from other reviewers. The directions were not clear as to what to do with the bacon; so I added it on top along with the Parmesan cheese. While this was a very quick dinner to prepare; it did not go over very well with the taste buds of those eating it. Love to try new things, but this was not for us. Thanks for posting, dalgal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States