Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
very good! even better next day! added chicken to and was very nice touch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I took others suggestions to double everything but the pasta and salt, but accidently doubled the salt....so it was too salty. I will make this again and NOT double the salt b/c it would have been great if I hadn't messed it up. :-) Also put galic powder and onion powder in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
We loved this! (With a few changes) Increased the onion to one yellow onion and replaced the basil with 1/4 cup fresh, chopped cilantro (sauteed with the onion and garlic). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This recipe was easy and fantastic! I made it last night and my daughters loved it. Have the leftovers for lunch. The only thing I changed was the amount of tomatoes. I put in a 28oz. can - only because I love tomatoes. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I followed the advice of reviewers and doubled the amount of tomato and garlic. I also added half and half because it was needing more liquid and extra parmesan cheese. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
My husband actually made this and I gave instructions on how to do it (he NEVER cooks) Like some of the others, I used white onion (as that's what I had) and used 1/2 cup double cream. I also put in a cube an oxo chicken cube, doubled the basil and galic. This was gorgeous!!! We are definitely making this again. I know lots of changes seem to be made, but this recipe is fabulous! My husband, who hates pasta that isn't in a super thick sauce, nor does he like reheated pasta, ate his entire plate (which was full) and ate the leftovers for lunch the next day! Definitely a keeper!!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very simple but excellent. Had a hard time finding peppered bacon but finally got some at Wal-Mart. I did double the tomatoes and used Italian style. Also used regular onions, about 1/2 cup chopped. Added 3/4 c. half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was wonderful and my husband enjoyed it. He never likes much of anything, so it was a treat to serve him something he said was sooooo good. I used angel hair diabetic pasta as he likes a thinner pasta. Made no difference with the dish. We will have a lot of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Wonderful tasting recipe! I ended up using a pound of regulare thick cut bacon bacause that was all I had available...and it turned out fabulous! Simple ingredients and directions, fast cooking time...and it was definitely a hit with the family...I will definitely make again....thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I used spinach noodles and it rocked. Can't go wrong with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Flag Chick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States