Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I hosted a dinner party and made this as a main dish... it was amazingly delicious, very flavorful and surprisingly low calorie considering the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a super easy recipe that has a lot of flavor. I followed it to a "T" except didn't have linguine so used thin spaghetti instead. My husband said he would like more tomatoes next time so I may try 2 cans of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was pretty good. It was a lighter pasta and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
EASY , FAST and GREAT !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I initially thought that I would end up with too much bacon to pasta - interestingly, the amount of bacon could have been doubled along with everything else. Despite adding 8 oz of fresh mushrooms and 2/3 oz of fresh chopped basil, I still didn't feel like there was enough topping to the amount of pasta. This recipe needs some kind of sauce as a base - maybe adding some tomato paste would have given it more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I really enjoyed this. The kids, however, did not. They found it too tangy. I think I should have added more Garlic. I'll make it again, just have to make it on a night when the kids have other plans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by territorial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very Tasty and easy to do. I didn't have peppered bacon so I just added more pepper and used fresh basil. Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I really liked this recipe, but the pepper from the bacon made it a bit too spicy for my husband. I will probably make this again but only use a bit of peppered bacon and either regular bacon or Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
WOW....I LOVED this recipe... with several modifications.....I used regular thick cut bacon and sprinkled with fresh ground pepper. I removed bacon from pan , then sauteed scallions and garlic. I added TWO cans of fire roasted tomatoes and used italian seasoning instead of just oregano. I let this cook down for a few minutes then added TWO cans of chopped clams with the juice and let it simmer for a few minutes more. I put on top of DReamfields Linguini and topped with shaved parmasean............I cannot wait to have the leftovers tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
My family LOVED this recipe.. the bacon made such a great flavor in this dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States