Peppered Bacon and Tomato Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Excellent Pasta! I normally cook for 6 - 8 people every night so I upped the servings to 9 for this but used 3 cans of Garlic, Basil, Oregano Tomatoes and allow it to simmer closer to 20 min. This gives it a deeper flavor and thickens the sauce alot. I can see us having this once a month. It's really good. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Delicious! I doubled the tomatoes and used fettucine and it came out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snugabugl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
good idea to put bacon in the sauce. i wish i would have used 2 cans of diced tomatoes (italian flavoring). instead, i added almost a jar of spaghetti sauce. i added chicken, but then i remembered that i don't like chicken in tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Our whole family loves this. Could use a little more flavor to stick to the pasta..havent quite figures out our taste of what we want..but we have made this a few times and really like it. Drained the bacon to 1/2 the fat amount...didnt effect the end result. like i said we will try different herbs and spices to add a little to it..but other than that we all love it...not usual in our home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I have made this recipe 2 times, and both times it was GREAT!!. I used 1 and 1/2 lbs peppered bacon, drained off most of the bacon grease. Then added the 1 bunch of chopped green onion , garlic and 2 cans of diced tomatoes. Sauteed for a short while, then added back the bacon and the cooked pasta. Topped with fresh grated parmesan cheese. My family loves this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby2cute

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Excellent! I did as others have said and discarded most of the bacon drippings, just using the thin layer that clung to the pan to saute the onion. I left out the garlic because my father-in-law is allergic. This is a super easy meal that my whole family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was yummy! I love recipes that don't have a million ingredients. Our picky kids even ate it without bribery. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
THIS HAS BECOME MY HUSBANDS ALL TIME FAVORITE!! WE LOVE IT!MMUMM MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Walden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was a great recipe and easy to make. I don't agree with the other posters who thought it needed more sauce. I coated the pasta with olive oil then tossed the linguine in the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This turned out great! I couldn't find peppered bacon so I just added extra pepper. I also added about 1/4c. chicken broth per some of the other reviewers and simmered for about 10mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States