Pepper Steak and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Not sure I seasoned it enough and I might add some cayenne next time to zip it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Really good. I marinated my meat in a blend of soy sauce, teriyaki sauce, brown sugar, sesame oil, crushed red pepper (since we like things hot), tbspn of vinegar, and garlic. I marinated it for about 2 hours. This added depth to the flavor. Served with hot rice and sprinkled chopped green onions on top. Yum. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Cooked this today it was AWESOME! My husband could not stop raving about it so thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bosslady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
One of the BEST RECEIPES for pepper steak!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gardendale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I have used a similar recipe obtained from my parents for years. Definitely use soy sauce and we always added a can of cream of mushroom soup/water to the meat once it was fully cooked. It is important that the meat be simmered in water for quite a while, as in a crock pot to get tender first. Then follow the receipe. Great food. Tom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I agree with other writers- It definitely needed soy sauce. Turned out delicious! I used green, red, yellow and red peppers- cause I had them in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have had Pepper Steak and Rice before but had never made it, and I don't remember my mother making it while I was growing up, so it was not a comfort food for me. It was very simple to make and, I must say, quite delicious. Thank you HELENWRG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This is a very good recipe. I used about 1tbsp of soy sauce and added McCormick's brown gravy to give it an extra boost. It turned out great. I will definitely be making pepper steak like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This recipe is great. I used kitchen bouquet just for the color, because thats what my mom did, and soy sauce and salt for taste. Used Jasmine rice. Even my son the soldier loved it, and he doesn't like bell pepper or onion. Way to go Helen, definatly worth the ink to print it for my recipe folder. Would have given it 5 stars except there was no soy sauce in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Pearson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
we added just a bit of brown sugar to ours , just because we like sweet chinese food, but it was great!even the leftovers were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States