Pepper Steak Packet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I'm sure this was delicious as listed, but these are the changes I made based on my feelings about the quantities when assembling the packet. I love steak, so I upped the amount to 1 lb. I used a red and green pepper only, and I cut them into small chunks. Used 1/2 an onion since mine was huge. Did not add zucchini, and only 1/2 the cherry tomatoes. For steak sauce, I used Heinz 57 sauce, and I sprinkled it all with salt and pepper. Then I baked the packet in the oven at 425 as suggested for about 45-50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Super easy & very versatile! I usually only cook these for 20-30 minutes on a medium-high heat gas grill, and they are med. well to well done. I serve this with "Classic Fried Rice" from this website. Delicious! The whole family loves this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely phenomenal! Best steak recipe ever! The only thing I recommend is to definitely get heavy duty aluminum foil... Thin foil just won't cut it with all those veggies and meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
For something SO simple this has amazing flavour! I love that you can easily change up the veggies. I added in some broccoli, and baby carrots. I chose to cook this in the oven and before doing so I seared the sirloin in a mixture of grapeseed oil seasoned w/ granulated garlic, and black pepper. I served this w/ jasmine rice b/c it made me think of being a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great idea! Better than Hobo Dinners made with hamburger. Individual packets can be made with personal favorite sauce/seasonings and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good and simple. The possibilities are endless using various ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Begs for mushrooms and more spices, but good and easy. I used some stew meat I got on discount and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Easy, used fresh bell peppers from my garden. Served with Rice. Looks delightful. Cooked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Ruark

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Yum! The steak was so moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is a staple in our house. I can have it in the oven 15 minutes after I get home from work. It takes 30-40 minutes to cook, which is plenty of time to help with homework and take care of a few chores. Clean up is a breeze with the foil wrappers and we never have left overs. The meat is tender and the steak sauce butter combination works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States