Pepper Steak Packet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I'm sure this was delicious as listed, but these are the changes I made based on my feelings about the quantities when assembling the packet. I love steak, so I upped the amount to 1 lb. I used a red and green pepper only, and I cut them into small chunks. Used 1/2 an onion since mine was huge. Did not add zucchini, and only 1/2 the cherry tomatoes. For steak sauce, I used Heinz 57 sauce, and I sprinkled it all with salt and pepper. Then I baked the packet in the oven at 425 as suggested for about 45-50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Super easy & very versatile! I usually only cook these for 20-30 minutes on a medium-high heat gas grill, and they are med. well to well done. I serve this with "Classic Fried Rice" from this website. Delicious! The whole family loves this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely phenomenal! Best steak recipe ever! The only thing I recommend is to definitely get heavy duty aluminum foil... Thin foil just won't cut it with all those veggies and meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
For something SO simple this has amazing flavour! I love that you can easily change up the veggies. I added in some broccoli, and baby carrots. I chose to cook this in the oven and before doing so I seared the sirloin in a mixture of grapeseed oil seasoned w/ granulated garlic, and black pepper. I served this w/ jasmine rice b/c it made me think of being a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great idea! Better than Hobo Dinners made with hamburger. Individual packets can be made with personal favorite sauce/seasonings and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good and simple. The possibilities are endless using various ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Begs for mushrooms and more spices, but good and easy. I used some stew meat I got on discount and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Easy, used fresh bell peppers from my garden. Served with Rice. Looks delightful. Cooked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Ruark

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Yum! The steak was so moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is a staple in our house. I can have it in the oven 15 minutes after I get home from work. It takes 30-40 minutes to cook, which is plenty of time to help with homework and take care of a few chores. Clean up is a breeze with the foil wrappers and we never have left overs. The meat is tender and the steak sauce butter combination works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States