Pepper Rice and Confetti Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was very good although it does not make a lot of sauce to cover the meat. I was skeptical on the amount of dijon called for since I am not a fan but the honey balanced out the taste quite nicely. The rice was fantastic, who knew adding some chopped green onion to rice would give it such a different taste. Will definetly do this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
The key is to watch not to overcook the meat. I used all the suggestions for adding spices and this turned out pretty good. If anything a little too sweet for my husband so I might cut back on the honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Quick & tasty! This recipe was a hit with my family. I didn’t have chicken broth, so I served this with Basmati Rice and left the green onions out for the kids. Also, I seasoned it with “Emeril's essence” instead of salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
This recipe was really good as a basic recipe. I didnt make the rice how they said, I just made basic white rice. I used about 2 generous table spoon amounts of soy sauce and some sesame oil to give it an asian flavor. Instead of a green onion I used a regular onion. And finally, I added about 1/4 cup of orange juice to the mixture. It turned out well, just be careful not to overcook the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
My father loved it and has asked me to make it again, so, I thought this must be really good! and I, since then switched it to "family favorite" category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This was very good! Much to my suprise my children loved it. My husband said it had great flavor. We will have this again and agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
The whole family enjoyed this, even the picky little one. Doubled the beef and sauce. Added a little ground ginger, black pepper, salt, and minced garlic to the beef and pepper mixture while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This recipe was so easy to make. I made a few changes..I didn't add the honey so I added two garlic cloves..half an onion lots of pepper and a tsp of cayenne for some spice. It turned out great and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaB6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Fantastic quick dish with tastey results everyone loved! I used double the original ammount of honey and dijon mustard, as it did need a bit more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was a good recipe. My kids even tried it and liked it. My husband liked the sweet/tangy flavor of the mustard and honey. The onions in the rice are a nice twist. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Christian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States