Pepper Rice and Confetti Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
The whole family enjoyed this, even the picky little one. Doubled the beef and sauce. Added a little ground ginger, black pepper, salt, and minced garlic to the beef and pepper mixture while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
The key is to watch not to overcook the meat. I used all the suggestions for adding spices and this turned out pretty good. If anything a little too sweet for my husband so I might cut back on the honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is a pretty good recipe with a few alterations... I cook the rice in my rice cooker without the chicken broth, Usually use 2 or 3 whole bell peppers, leave out the green onion, double the sauce, and add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Blackfalds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
The beef and peppers were colorful, but would benefit with something either sour or spicy. The green onions in the rice were good but the chicken stock didn't add much flavor and that will be the last time I use the stovetop to cook the rice as it burned some and undercooked other parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Lakeport, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Found this a little bland - definately needed some added flavour...just average for me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was very good although it does not make a lot of sauce to cover the meat. I was skeptical on the amount of dijon called for since I am not a fan but the honey balanced out the taste quite nicely. The rice was fantastic, who knew adding some chopped green onion to rice would give it such a different taste. Will definetly do this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Not super great - too tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This recipe was so easy to make. I made a few changes..I didn't add the honey so I added two garlic cloves..half an onion lots of pepper and a tsp of cayenne for some spice. It turned out great and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaB6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was a good recipe. My kids even tried it and liked it. My husband liked the sweet/tangy flavor of the mustard and honey. The onions in the rice are a nice twist. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Christian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Not being a big fan of mustard I thought the mustard flavor was way over powering. Even my husband that likes mustard said it was too much but still lacked something. It looked nice but I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States