Pepper-Parmesan Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Reduce the amount of buttermilk to 1/4 C, use 1/2 C sour cream and leave out the vinegar and replace with 1 tablespoon of lemon juice (or more to taste), and add a good splash of olive oil. This should whip to a thicker consistency (adding more buttermilk as needed). Also if you want a nice blue cheese dressing simply replace the parmesan with crumpled blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Way, way, way too much vinegar. And I'm like most others, its way to thin for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Not wonderful but again not horrible! I would use this dressing in a pinch im gonna keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Could use some herbs to counteract tangy cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I used reduced fat sour cream in this salad dressing. When I made this dressing, I added the white wine vinegar a little at a time, tasting after each tablespoon--two tablespoons was just enough for me. I ended up thinning it out a bit with reduced fat milk. I really loved the combination of ingredients in this dressing. This was nice drizzled over wedge salad. I'd like to make this again but maybe add some fresh chives and maybe a little onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I loved this. I used it over mixed greens and red onion and it was amazing. Id make it again. I did use milk I soured myself since I dont keep buttermilk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
A very tasty dressing, five starts with more black pepper (but that's just a personal preference). I did try to make it healthier by using nonfat plain yogurt in place of sour cream, but other than that I stuck with the recipe. I found this to be a heavier dressing so I will probably enjoy it more for lunchtime salads. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This dressing is very good. I added 3T sugar. As written it is very runny for our taste so I added another 1/4 cup parmesan cheese. I made this to go with the "cajun chicken club" from this site. It makes about 2 cups of dressing. This was great on my salad today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Not bad for a quick dressing - I highly recommend adding the white wine vinegar a Tbsp. at a time to your desired taste though. I cut the recipe in half and used about 1 & 1/2 to 2 Tbsp. and that was plenty for me. I also used less pepper as well. If you want a thicker dressing be sure to use less buttermilk - add it slowly until you get the desired consistency. I let it set for about and hour to let the flavors blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I creamed everything except the buttermilk and added it at the end to reach my desired consistency. good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillaraah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States