Pepper, Onion & Feta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennecy
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
A local pizza place makes a sauceless feta cheese pizza sort of like this, and I love it, so I thought I'd give it a try with this recipe as a starting point. I did most of the recipe as written, but added fresh baby spinach leaves and some artichoke hearts. It was delicious. You have to be aware that there is no sauce/gooey cheese to hold it all together and eat it more carefully, but it's a tiny inconvience compared to the yummy taste. Some other toppings I'm considering for next time are marinated mushrooms, sun dried tomatoes, and different kinds of olives. Crispy crumbled bacon would also be good on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennecy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cache Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I love this pizza. I had originally found this recipe in a newspaper and I have been making it for 3 years. You must really like bell pepper to like this pizza!!! Yellow and orange bell pepper is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very good. Loaded with peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Great recipe!! I made it last night for my Bunco group and it was the first pizza(out of 3 different types made)to go. It did fall apart somewhat while serving and eating but was still worth the effort due to the fantastic flavor. Maybe next time I will sprinkle a small amount of mozzarella on top to hold everything together(very small amount as not to compete with the flavor of the Feta cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
a personal favorite of my whole family and chock full of veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Delicious! I added some chopped black olives which really added to it. I did also use a base of a small amount of tomato sauce under the veggies on the pizza (about 2 tablespoons). I will definitely make this again! Very gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuleta
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Delicious!!!! I had two small boboli crusts I needed to use up, and some feta - this recipe came up on my search and it was amazing. I mixed the feta in the bowl with all the other ingredients and it helped keep most of the toppings on... I couldnt wait for my husband to get home for this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Yummy! I'll never need to go to the pizzeria again. I only added about three cups of vegetables total (red,yellow,green and orange bell peppers, red onion, torn up baby spinach, and lots of garlic). I sauteed all of it beforehand with olive oil, garlic salt and fresh ground pepper. I rubbed olive oil on the dough, sprinkled with italian seasoning, garlic salt, and basil. Added sun dried tomatoes, kalamata olives and chopped fresh tomatoes. Was sooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this! I used the Pillsbury pizza crust, which allows you to assemble the entire pizza before you bake the crust, which I think helped it all stick together. (Others mentioned it all fell apart.) Plus, I added a small handful (about 1/4 cup) of fine shredded cheese on top to help the toppings stick together. I thought I'd miss having sauce on the pizza, but there s definitely enough flavors going on without it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
My hubby and I loved this pizza! I made my crust from scratch, prebaked it, and sauteed the veggies in the olive oil with the italian seasonings, adding the salt and red pepper flakes at the end. I had no problem with the toppings staying on and the flavor was out of this world! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States